Dr. Brian Eades MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
I hope I never see this man again.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience with him. I wasn't gaining as much weight as he thought I should because my morning sickness was really bad. Instead of helping me he accused me of starving myself. Which left me feeling horrible especially since it was my first pregnancy. Then I had "heartburn" really bad one night for 3 hours it was the worst pain I ever felt I couldn't breath it hurt so bad. So I called him and asked if I should go to the E.R he said no that it's just heart burn and because I'm pregnant it seems worse then it is. I had these fits on and off for eight months. Untill one night it lasted 5 hours and I was having trouble breathing and I couldn't take it anymore we went to the E.R. and it turned out my gallbladder was so messed up and my liver and esophagus were so inflamed they had to do surgery right away. They were shocked I lived like that for so long and that Dr. Eades didn't think it could be my gallbladder. He just thought I was over reacting. Now I have this crazy medical bill because I lost my medicaid by time they figured out what was wrong. He just doesn't seem to care about his patients and he clearly thinks he knows everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Amazing doctor with great bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eades was excellent during my miscarriage and was nothing but kind and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Wonderful Dr! I have been Dr EADES patient for 15 years. He cares very much about his patients. Excellent care with my pregnancy with Lauren.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Complete waste of time and money!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a fertility patient of Dr. Eades and Stefanie Crockett. Infertility is a difficult time for a patient, They never returned my calls, I had to stalk them to set up appointments. They stood my husband and I up for a sonogram. Not compassionate at all. Not to mention we paid for all tests out of pocket,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Do not waste your time.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are not related or from Amarillo society do not stop here. Dr. Eades staff never returned phone calls, have no email and refuse to discuss anything. Then why have staff?Dr. Eades comments were completely un professional, no organization prior to surgery and did not complete the procedure as paid for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Worth the Wait
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Eades is known for taking on the more difficult cases. A routine visit may lead you to another team member. When you need special attention to detail he is the one I would like to see
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes a while to get in but I always get excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was not being listened to and I was being belittled for asking the questions that I did. I always felt stupid when leaving his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Eades, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Delta, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Pevoto

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Lewis

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joyce Mckenney

34 years experience

5.0 of 5