Dr. Brian Eisner MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eisner saved my life! Brilliant yet kind and an empathetic surgeon. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
long wait, rushed visit, difficult to book appts,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both kidneys were infested with stones. Dr. Eisner saved my kidneys. I had been going to the Worcester ma hospitals for years and they did nothing. I was referred to by dr Eisner and kidneys were only functioning at 30%. I saw him and that numbered as doubled. I was only 38 when I saw him. I would be on dialysis if it was not for this amazing Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eisner removed a kidney stone for me and did a complete follow-up to determine the reason why I get them and what I can do to prevent them. My previous surgeon did not do this. I saw Dr. Eisner in his MGH Danvers office -- so much nicer than going into Boston!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brian Eisner is an outstanding Doctor- and goes above and beyond to make sure his patients are taken care of. A wonderful compassionate human being- who is brilliant in all areas of performance in his practice of Urology. I am humbled to be in his continuing care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Eisner saved my kidneys .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
If I had to camp out the hospital to wait for an appointment I would. I have been to most of the urologist in worcester county and they didn't do anything for my kidneys which were INFESTED with stones. Dr. Eisner saw me for the first time then 2 weeks later I had a surgery date to clean out my kidneys. If it wasn't for dr. Eisner I would be a 40/yr old mom of 2 on dialysis. He saved my kidneys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
He is nice but not have enough experiences to take care cancer pateint
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice guy, but not enough experiences to handle surgery well. He lives in his own world, not a mature Doctor. Act like a child. His ignoring cause big problem for whole medical team. He dose not comunication enough with patient. His stents surgery is not follow standard procedure, make patients very suffering. MGH should review his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
He dose not have enough experiences for treating cancer caused urine track obstruction
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not have too much experinence for cancer related urine track obstruction. He is not communication with pateint enough, ignored symotoms for severe UTI infection and infection caused shock and early stage kidney failure, He is nice guy but not very mature Doctor, he lives in his own world. He is not very careful thinking, if you have cancer caused urine track obstruction and have on going chemo therapy.His background and knowlege should not fit your need. It is also very dangrous in his hand, his ignoring maybe can cause your life. If you have cancer, it is very hard to survive with him. You must know what you need, you must work with your oncologist to change other urologist to be safe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Removed re-occurring stones and the...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After removing stones did chemical analysis which suggestedA different medication was indicated from the detailed analysisNO stones now--19 months later
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
pleasant, knowledgable, but did not get back to me within time stated, and did not respond to a call into his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Would recommend this doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had quite a few kidney stones in my lifetime and have been to several urologists. I am so glad I found Dr. Eisner. He is caring and attentive, and has a great personality that puts you at ease. I had been going to a large suburban urology practice and never knew which doctor would show up when I had appointments or surgery scheduled. That's not the case with Dr. Eisner - he is always at my appointments and surgeries. After the surgery he has left his office to come back to go over what he did and answer any questions. Dr. Eisner not only treats kidney stones but has a lot of knowledge on ways to reduce the incidence of the stones too. MGH also has dedicated equipment to treat kidney stones unlike many hospitals that only have the machine 1 or 2 days a week. Because of this, the wait for lithotripsies tend to be shorter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Eisner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.