The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Ellis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Ellis?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Ellis?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Truck Driver

This man and his people saved my life and my vision! !! Been about 12 years since he worked on me, and now I think it's time to get back to see him, being a diabetic now!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Love this doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

I thought he was a very well mannered person. He was not rude to me at all. Being a overweight person after reading these reviews I was scared to go see him but once I got there him and his staff was very courteous to me. I would defiantly recommend him to someone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

BEST DOCTOR EVER!

Dr. Ellis has been my neuro-opthalmologist for the last 16 years. I was 10 when i began going to him and he quickly dx me with pseudotumor cerebri. He has saved my vision. I had to have 2 surgeries, one on each eye. If it werent for him, I would never have found out that i also have an arnold-chiari malformation. A very serious congenital brain deformity. I had no idea that at one appointment, i had mentioned symptoms that concerned him and he sent me for tests. They found the ACM and am seeing a NS for that. Dr. Ellis is the BEST DOCTOR EVER! He spends time with me and listens to me when i need to say anything. He is very polite and is so friendly and has the best bedside manner of any doctor i have ever seen. I never wait more than 20 minutes after i get there. His staff is Very nice and they feel like my family. He spends plenty of time with me and does not sugar coat his opinions but is not rude either. He makes sure you understand before you leave. I acnt say enough about Dr. Ellis! I owe my vision to him! Thanks Doc!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Ellis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

  • Dr. Monique Leys

    Dr. Monique Leys

    Ophthalmology

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Ronald Gross

    Dr. Ronald Gross

    Ophthalmology

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    34
  • Dr. Charles Moore

    Dr. Charles Moore

    Ophthalmology

    Morgantown, WV 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    32