ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Feaver Is this you?
  • 28
  • 7
  • 5
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Feaver?


52 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Depends on what your looking for

I have been going to Dr Fever for over 11 years now, and when it comes to Dr. Fever, or the PA's I am very happy and satisfied with everything. When it comes to the office staff no thank you, if my decision to stay at Dr. Fever's were based on how they treat me I would be gone. Over the last two years(so this has been a rather recent change) when I go in they are rude, I was checking out with one, when another office worker came into the area and she just turned left me, and had a conversation about lunch and then returned back to me to finish. When I have had billing issues they do not listen to what you tell them, and then when I was insistent that it is fixed, they rolled their eyes at me. Recently my favorite PA left, if I had to deal with that staff I would also, but that might be enough for me to make the decision to try elsewhere. Sorry but the front staff is reflection of the whole office, and since I am the patient and my insurance, and money is the one paying the bills, a smile and 3 minutes to take my co pay is not asking for a lot in my opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Dr. Feaver has been my family doctor for years. He has always given great care to me and my family. He takes time to listen and has been accurate in each diagnosis, if he has any doubts he sends you to the right specialist for diagnosis. My husband has a lot of medical problems and I would not trust anyone other than Dr. Feaver and his P.A. Debbie to oversee his care.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Waist of time and money

If you are sick they will not be able to see you and will not give a referral to see anyone else! I was forced to go to a Rediclinic and spend $145 because they would not see me and would not give me a referral to an urgent care center. Save your self the frustration and do not choose this Dr. to be your primary care physician, they will not be there for you when you need them!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Bad experience

Went in with severe chest pain, my blood pressure and heart rate were elevated. Dr Feaver told me it was heartburn and gave me a prescription for Prilosec. That night the pain was so bad I went to the emergency room, turns out I had fluid around my heart. Spent 5 days in the cardiac intensive care unit in Houston. He totally ignored all the warning signs. My condition was serious. Would never recommend Dr Feaver.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 1st, 2010

not great...just ok

Everytime I go there and actually see Dr. Feaver I have to agree with the other person who gave feedback. Dr. Feaver is a know it all acts like your just another number and acts really cocky. Never have seen the guy smile.....ever.... the office staff are nice and helpful and I would rather see Mary over Dr. Feaver when I'm there even though she might not know as much as Dr. Feaver at least she acts like she cares.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2010

Find another doctor, ANY other doctor.

Dr. Feaver does not listen. He makes snap diagnoses, one of which almost killed my brother. I don't think he's a bad guy, but he is alwasys in a huge hurry and thinks he knows everything. A quote from Dr. Feaver, when questioned about the published side effects of a medicine: "When you get a medical degree, you can be in charge of your health."

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Feaver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Jackson, TX.

  • Dr. David Barr

    Family Medicine

    Lake Jackson, TX 0.08 mi

    2.9
    (9)
    34
  • Dr. Susan Jarrell

    Family Medicine

    Lake Jackson, TX 0.13 mi

    2.7
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Liem Bui

    Dr. Liem Bui

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Lake Jackson, TX 0.33 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    41