ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Gary Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Gary?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Excellent doctor

I was very pleased with Dr. Gary, the staff and procedure

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Dr. Gary was very nice and encouraging. He did not try to rush out and took his time talking with us.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

how not to relate to a patient

the inguinal hernia repair failed. Dr. Geary started the post op interview by saying (with a smile on his face) "congratulations! Your have the honor of being the first patient of mine whose procedure failed." This supercilious response chilled me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

One of the very few genuinely caring physicians and human beings you'll ever be fortunate to meet.

Dr. Gary is much more than a talented physician and surgeon. He genuinely cares about his patients. Yes, I know, you hear that term a lot. Let me prove it. Every time I see him, he is on time (how considerate!), he answers my every question and anticipates question I should have asked. I just had surgery. Right after the surgery, Dr. Gary called my wife to let her know how it went. Not six hours later, not the next day, not next week--just minutes after he left the OR. I just couldn't believe such kindness and none of my friends could either. And then I remembered the dealings I and my family have had with him. He is a genuinely caring human being as well as a physician. I feel truly blessed to have him so close by. In the interests of completely transparency, I have no other relationship with Dr. Gary or Jackson Hospital.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Dr Gary does a great job in preparing you for the surgery. He has what everyone should have and that is kindness.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Mrs.

Dr. Gary is an exceptional doctor! I cannot say enough good things about him & his entire staff. These days it is rare to find a doctor that is willing to take up time with patients. He made sure I understood everything about the procedure I would be having & I felt free to ask any questions. I never had to wait more than 5-10 minutes. I would highly recommend Dr. Gary to my family & friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Extraordinary Doctor

Dr. Gary is awesome. My aunts experience with him was great. He was caring and very concern. His compassion for her made me feel very confident in his work experience. I would recommend him to others without hesitation. We need more doctors like Dr. Gary. Keep up the good work.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Dr Gary did my gallbladder surgery and he did an excellent job. He was very professional and I felt at ease with his expertise. I healed very quickly and I am glad he was the one who did my surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Gary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.

  • Dr. Sherman Armstrong

    General Surgery

    Montgomery, AL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    43
  • Dr. Randal Sedlak

    General Surgery

    Montgomery, AL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    34
  • Dr. Ishwarlal Bhuta

    Dr. Ishwarlal Bhuta

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Montgomery, AL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    49