ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Gebhart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Gebhart?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Gebhart?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

RUDE

The worst thing a doctor can do to you is because short with and not show concern. It's should be the easiest part of the job and why you want to be a doctor in the first place. We never knew really what was going on or how to proceed best because of his demeanor. So we went to another surgeon. No problem there because the doctor listened and cared. You won't get that with Dr. Gebhart.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Horrible

Absolutely arrogant, moody and doesn't like questions. I was really upset with two visits and complete lack of care and caring for me as his patient. I highly recommend someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Beware

This doctor does not like you to question his decisions nor can you have problems after his office closes. He doesn't have a caring bone in his body. Hard to believe you become a doctor when you don't have any bedside manner. Very strange person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Excellent surgeon! He personally called me 2 days after surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Excellent care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Excellent surgeon who is kind and compassionate. Wonderful staff as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

End of day and too tired to be bothered?

When he walked into the exam room he completely ignored my spouse who attend the appointment with me and opened with the comment why are you here?!?!? We had never seen him before. He had not looked at the test results prior to walking into the room and in his rapid scan missed 4 things - one of which was a hernia. Two days later, when at the oncologist this doctor went over the report - which he had preread and marked area's of concern. Dr. Gebhart said everything was fine - goodbye. Today, the day after meeting with the oncologist my husband is at another doctor and will be referred back to a surgeon in all probability. It will not be Gebhart.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Gebhart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Normal, IL.

  • Dr. Gerardo Grieco

    General Surgery

    Normal, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    34
  • Dr. Orlando Icaza

    Dr. Orlando Icaza

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Normal, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    21
  • Dr. Darryl Fernandes

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Normal, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    19