The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Gendelman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Gendelman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Gendelman?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Great doctor

Dr.Gendelman is a good doctor. He can diagnose any problem quickly. He is always on time, very professional and friendly. It is easy to get to see him and get a solution and a lot of times results right away.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Great Doctor and Staff

My family has been seen by Dr Gendelman and his staff for a year and 1/2. I am very please with the service and ease of getting in to see Dr Gendelman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Worried mother

My daughter had been struggling and continues to struggle with intermittent coughing spasms & nothing has been able to keep it under control & at the point where I had been seeing Dr Gendelman I became frustrated with his inability to properly diagnose her. At the last appt I had he told me " well she isn't dead" unacceptable !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Dr. Gendelman is not a very patient doctor. He acts like he has something better to be doing. He is eager to prescribe meds and was pushing the HPV vaccine on my 11 yr old son with scare tactics. When I decided to wait and research this vaccine, he said that I was being naive if I thought boys his age were not fooling around, and that my son could contact genital warts without the vaccine. I will not be returning. My kids deserve a doctor with better ethics and bedside manners.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

The office always gets my children in a room within minutes of arriving; usually BEFORE my scheduled appointment time. Dr. Gendelman has always been excellent to me, my husband and our two children. He's a pretty straight talker, so maybe that would come across as rude to someone expecting rainbows and unicorns from a pediatrician, but I appreciate him talking to me in an upfront, professional manner and not talking to down to my children. He has always spent plenty of time to answer all my questions and any questions the kids have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 10th, 2011

unacceptable

I have been seeing this group since 2004. Dr. Gendelman has been very rude to me on more than one occasion. He doesn't take his time and isn't very nice. He gave my child the wrong dose of antibiotic one time and he gave him the wrong antibiotic another. I will not be going back!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Gendelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Commerce Township, MI.

  • Dr. Michelle Ober ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Michelle Ober

    Pediatrics

    Commerce Township, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Beth Baver

    Pediatrics

    Commerce Township, MI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. Fiona Rubenstein

    Pediatrics

    Commerce Township, MI 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    18