Dr. Brian Gilchrist MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
awesome doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
:]
Wait time
5 minutes
He saved my life. I don't think I would've been here today if it wasn't for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Excellent, compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, most compassionate, caring doctor I've ever known. NH is so fortunate to have him at Elliot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After finding out I was having triplets without fertility I was shocked and stressed. When we later found out one of them had an omphalecele (hernia-like sac) we were even more stressed. One doctor even told us to consider terminating one of our babies at 5 months as a result. Dr Gilchrist completely put us at ease with his confidence that what our baby had was easily fixable and that he would live a completely normal life. He was so down to earth yet direct we felt confidant immediately. When our babies were born he was present in the emergency room and immediately whisked our baby off to surgery. Just as he predicted, our baby was fine and is fine to dAte. All there is to show for it is a scar on his belly where dr Gilchrist created a new belly button for him. I would recommend dr Gilchrist to anyone as he is caring thoughtful and most of all a great surgeon. Throughout our ordeal he even gave us his personal cellphone in case we ever had questions for him...not many surgeons would do that. We were very impressed overall!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brian Gilchrist is likely bipolar and is a horrible surgeon. No parent in their right mind would let him touch their kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
robert stephens
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i got in an extremly bad car accident when i was a child and was med flighted to boston where i was promptly worked on by Dr. Brian Gilchrist. he not only did a great job but offered support through my whole stay and saw me 2-3 times a day while i was in the PICU. in my opinion my favorite doctor and a great man, just wish he wasent a yankees fan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
CARING, EMPATHETIC, PROFESSIONAL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had an umbilical hernia, and she needed to have it fixed at 8 weeks old. Although it was not a major surgery, Dr. Gilchrist was AMAZING. He was funny and very informative. What a nice guy. Down to earth and his bedside manner couldn't be better. My daughter's little bellybutton is now fixed and he did such a great job, it looks like it always should have. A++++ across the board. EVERY Doctor should aspire to be Dr. Gilchrist. I admire him, there is just something special about this man. THANK YOU DR. GILCHRIST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2008
Unbelievable!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gilchrist is an amazing doctor. All business when it comes to what he needs to get done and outstanding bedside manner to his patients. Gives you the faith you need to get through your situation. What a wonderful man Tufts NE Medical is blessed to have on their staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Gilchrist, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.