The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Gilchrist Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Gilchrist?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Gilchrist?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

:]

He saved my life. I don't think I would've been here today if it wasn't for him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Excellent, compassionate

Very knowledgeable, most compassionate, caring doctor I've ever known. NH is so fortunate to have him at Elliot!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Excellent

After finding out I was having triplets without fertility I was shocked and stressed. When we later found out one of them had an omphalecele (hernia-like sac) we were even more stressed. One doctor even told us to consider terminating one of our babies at 5 months as a result. Dr Gilchrist completely put us at ease with his confidence that what our baby had was easily fixable and that he would live a completely normal life. He was so down to earth yet direct we felt confidant immediately. When our babies were born he was present in the emergency room and immediately whisked our baby off to surgery. Just as he predicted, our baby was fine and is fine to dAte. All there is to show for it is a scar on his belly where dr Gilchrist created a new belly button for him. I would recommend dr Gilchrist to anyone as he is caring thoughtful and most of all a great surgeon. Throughout our ordeal he even gave us his personal cellphone in case we ever had questions for him...not many surgeons would do that. We were very impressed overall!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Brian Gilchrist is likely bipolar and is a horrible surgeon. No parent in their right mind would let him touch their kids!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

robert stephens

i got in an extremly bad car accident when i was a child and was med flighted to boston where i was promptly worked on by Dr. Brian Gilchrist. he not only did a great job but offered support through my whole stay and saw me 2-3 times a day while i was in the PICU. in my opinion my favorite doctor and a great man, just wish he wasent a yankees fan

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

CARING, EMPATHETIC, PROFESSIONAL

My daughter had an umbilical hernia, and she needed to have it fixed at 8 weeks old. Although it was not a major surgery, Dr. Gilchrist was AMAZING. He was funny and very informative. What a nice guy. Down to earth and his bedside manner couldn't be better. My daughter's little bellybutton is now fixed and he did such a great job, it looks like it always should have. A++++ across the board. EVERY Doctor should aspire to be Dr. Gilchrist. I admire him, there is just something special about this man. THANK YOU DR. GILCHRIST!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2008

Unbelievable!!

Dr. Gilchrist is an amazing doctor. All business when it comes to what he needs to get done and outstanding bedside manner to his patients. Gives you the faith you need to get through your situation. What a wonderful man Tufts NE Medical is blessed to have on their staff.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Gilchrist is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Indraneil Mukherjee

    General Surgery, Residency

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Sandeep Sainathan

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (1)
  • Dr. Vellore Parithivel

    Dr. Vellore Parithivel

    General Surgery

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    38