Dr. Brian Grus MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine O Fallon, MO

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor doesn't pay attention to what you tell him. Either that or he is insensitive.. No doubt he is intelligent but he is not a good listener. He is dismissive and close minded. He needs to realize that his credibility as a physician depends on his ability to connect with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had one visit with Dr. Grus and feel very confident in his practice and honestly look forward to him taking over my treatment for Rheumatoid Arthritis which I'm very confident he will be excellent with his treatment. Looking forward for future visits very serious with Dr. Grus
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have ever had but nearly impossible to get an appointment. Long times on hold, sometimes to the point I am forced to give up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grus wants to get through appt as soon as possible. He does not listen and missed a big health problem I had complained about for months. He gave me the feeling he would rather be anywhere but at work. I am one of many mistakes he has made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grus is a good doctor and listens to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
too busy to be thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rushes you out the door, or to NP. Wrong diagnosis will cost you a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAS TREATED MY DIABETES FOR 10 YRS NOW. HAS ALWAYS LISTENED TO MY CONCERNS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot get an appoinment with him if you are sick - you must see his nurse practitioner. He only sees "well" patients. I would rather see the doctor when I am sick and need a diagnosis. If I just need by blood pressure taken and tochat about how my health is - I'll talk to a nurse practioner - his office is backwards. Office manager is extremely rude to patients. I feel that Dr. Grus no longer has the caring touch for his patients - just move 'm in and out as quickly as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Grus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Milton Ochieng

8 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Reeds

21 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bonsanti

5.0 of 5