ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Gunnlaugson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Gunnlaugson?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Gunnlaugson?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Recent knee reolacement

Great bedside manner excellent skills. Sorry he is retiring. Best of luck God Bless

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

my surgery failed and I stay in severe pain and cannot hardly walk and this doctor is ignoring me and will not do anything

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

AWESOME DOC

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Need to get some better personnel at the desk....not very personable. I think it she would die if she cracked a smile. Want to see someone friendly and approachable and she is neither.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Had both hips replaced with the new anterior approach. Was back to work within a few weeks. Would recommend and have to anyone needing hip replacement. He is the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Wonderful Doctor knowledge and bed side manner

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Thankful...

Had both knees scoped...at 56 years of age, I am doing the same activities at the same rate of speed I did in college. There is none better than Dr. Gunnlaugson, PERIOD.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Hip Replacement

I referred my father to Dr Gunnlaugson 16yrs ago and since have continued to refer many family and friends. I underwent an anterior approach total hip replacement in May 2012 and was extremely pleased with the surgeon, staff,preoperative preparation, and office procedure. Pt satisfaction and understanding of care was a priority. The surgery and postop care was excellent and I've progressed very well with this less invasive surgery. I will continue to refer Dr Gunnlaugson to anyone in need of outstanding orthopedic services.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2010

Excellent orthopedic knowledge

Dr. Gunnlaugson "Gunny" is a very experienced orthopedic surgeon. He has done 1000's of proceedures on knees and hips in his PA practice. Being one of the most highly thought of specialists in his field, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone who is having osteo-arthritis joint problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Simply the Best

Dr. Gunnlaugson did both my knees, left in 2004 & right in 2005,I was 52. He is a caring doctor that actually sat and listened to all I had to say and answered all my questions.He studied the x-rays and MRI's and with the condition of my knees did a total knee replacement. I have recommended him to quite a few people. In my opion there is no better doctor around.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Gunnlaugson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnstown, PA.

  • Dr. James Moses

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Johnstown, PA 1.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Jacob Budny

    Dr. Jacob Budny

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Johnstown, PA 1.16 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    4
  • Dr. Christopher Donaldson

    Dr. Christopher Donaldson

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Johnstown, PA 1.16 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    15