Dr. Brian Gwartz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In all my years of seeing dr's. I've never been so impressed in the knowledge and professional manner this dr has shown me and my husband! I would refer Dr. Gwartz to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Dr & Staff Review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens to you. Answers ALL my questions. Refers me for testing when necessary. Great office staff. Stay up on things. Will call when result from insurance co, x-ray etc comes in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gwartz is an excellant doctor who not only understand pain and its treatment, but is equally kind, funny and dedicated to his patients and their needs. He has helped me to be more pain free and active in life. He is also a good teacher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Dangerous Doctor
Dr. Gwartz uses intimidation as a tool to manipulate the personal choices of chronic pain patients including but not limited to the insertion of a pain pump. This necessitating among other things the scheduling of periodic in office refills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gwartz was caring and his treatment allowed me to continue working and I did not have to retire because of the pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Dr. Gwartz is simply amazing. He helped me deal with my seemingly constant pain. Through his help, I am now pain-free and able to live a normal life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
For Chronic Back Pain
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I, was a patient of Dr. Gwartz for 7yrs. when I, lived in So.Calif. He was a Doctor I, could talk to & also he understood my problem. Since then I, have to Utah & found a Doctor that I, thought would understand my problem after recieveing reports & treatment from DR. Gwartz. But in Utah they let the state dictate what they do. Nothing like Dr. Gwartz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained my problem and the treatments available to me and let me make my choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
very demeaning personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Gwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Phong Tran

26 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Ly

20 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carson Ling

16 years experience

3.0 of 5