Overall Review

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all expereiences ive had with Dr Holmes have been thorough and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr. Holmes is an excellent surgeon. He took the time to explain the kind that f tumor I had, symptoms associated with the type of tumor I had and the surgery he was going to perform.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Good Surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Holmes preformed a anterior dissection and fusion on my C5-C6 vertebra 9 months ago. The procedure was a complete success and I was able to return to my normal routine within about 6 weeks of my surgery. My diagnosis was explained fully in advance and my options were fully explained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aftercare from cervical surgery was poor. I was sent home from the hospital with a collar that did not fit. I was in a lot of pain and was referred to my pcp. I felt he dropped the ball in aftercare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found my experience to be very satisfying. (for a surgery that is) Dr. Holmes was an excellent surgeon. I rated him lower with bedside manner but that could have been due to the fact that he was so busy with his other cases. I was in a good deal of pain. I was not that happy with the hospital environment but that was no fault of Dr. Holmes. The screaming man in the other room assulting the nurse was not his patient. My follow up has been excellent!!!!! I had to have two surgeries, the first one was the less aggressive one which did not work for long. I was disappointed, however realized that this is the way to approach my problem which ended up with a spinal fusion. Very professional team in the Hagerstown Office. No complaints!!! I would highly recommend Dr. Holmes for your surgery needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Not in Good Hands
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unable to see doctor most of the visits, had to see a PA. Physician seemed to be fairly unconcerned about condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
A Doctor and Office that doesn't care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited office 2 yrs before with a beginning of back problems. Last week it flaired up to where it is hard to walk. Office screwed up the appointment and when I got a little upset because of the pain a lack of communication of staff they have refused any service there after. I guess it is true that having other insurance than medicare speaks louder than $$.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Holmes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chambersburg, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Neil Omalley

26 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Campbell

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vasantha Kumar

3.4 of 5