Dr. Brian Hopkins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Very rude and unprofessional office staff! I have never experience such a snooty staff. Do not go to this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hopkins was my urologist He just disappeared from Pacific Urology. What gives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
BEST UROLOGIST IN CCC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OK, so this is a bit of a unusual review , because I'm NOT actually giving Pacific Urology (where Dr. Brian Hopkins used to work) 5 stars. I want to give 5 stars to DR. BRIAN HOPKINS as an individual Dr. I also want to say that he is NO LONGER affiliated with Pacific Urology, but will soon be practicing somewhere. As SOON as he is set up, he will let us ALL know. He still has hospital privledges & is on staff at BOTH hospitals, has not had any ethic or malpractice issues in his career and this new venture for him has NOTHING to do with his work ethics or practices at all. He is an amazing Dr. who has been caring for my father for 2 years now. My father is an 86 year old with Alzheimer's & is on blood thinners. Dr. Hopkins got him in right away to put in a supra-pubic catheter, which we have had since 9/2013. He's performed other small surgeries for my father, but he is ALWAYS available for me & has taken care of any bleeding issues & monitored my father's care during the duration of his treatment. There is a fine line between making decisions for an Alzheimer elderly patient with a DNR & knowing when to treat something that is treatable. Dr. Hopkins has a wonderful demeanor & has explained everything from what's going on presently, his suggestions as to a treatment plan going forward & what I can/should expect. I have spoken with him & told him I will follow him anywhere (within reason, but you get the point). If you need a good urologist in the future, keep him in mind. He's currently setting up a website & we'll try to keep you updated & apprised on his FB page so you can find him when you need to & he gets situated. The road in caring for my father has not been an easy one, but Dr. Hopkins has handled it with kindness, caring & exceptional professionalism. I am very grateful to him for all he's done for my Father.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informed and explained treatment tions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Very down to earth and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Great doctor.........but.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't question his skill as a doctor but his willingness to communicate with me could be improved, in my opinion. I don't appreciate being kept in the dark about my treatments. Long wait times are another problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Sound Advice
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see Dr. Hopkins for a second opinion. I recently was diagnosed with prostate cancer and needed to find a doctor I trusted - someone who knows what they were talking about. I found my guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
WOW... What a Great Speaker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the Men's Health talk at John Muir Hospital tonight with my husband. We learned a lot from Dr. Hopkins - he really knows a lot about prostate cancer treatments. Now I feel comfortable having my husband see him - instead of dreading our appointment with him, we are looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hopkins has provided me with excellent/exceptional care. I was referred by another physician to Dr. Hopkins with a significant issue. Dr. Hopkins took the time and has provided me the correct diagnosis, the proper treatment, the proper follow-up and we are close to resolving the significant issue. Dr. Hopkins has been right on target with every step he has taken. He is vastly knowledgeable, listens to the issue and assures he understands the concerns and then moves forward with the best interest of the patient in mind. Dr. Hopkins is a superior physician who really knows and understands his patients and his profession. I would highly recommend him to anyone and am grateful that he took me on as a patient in a time of need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Fabulous Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Hopkins and his staff are excellent. They were extremely caring, professional during my 1st visit. I have had my bladder cancer surgery and the follow up has been impeccable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2010
Excellent Doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was overall very pleased with the care, and explanation of my diagnosis, and follow up surgery. I was treated with respect and felt I was in excellent and competent hands. I had the procedure and am happy to say I feel 100% satisfied. I would recommend Dr Hopkins to any one whois looking for an excellent Urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Female Bladder Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOW! That is how I feel now after suffering for years with an embarrassing problem that I thought I just had to live with. Dr. Hopkins has a wonderful bedside manner and made me completely at ease with asking all of my CRAZY questions, he was able to answer them truthfully and honestly. I feel a million times better now...GREAT doctor & staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Hopkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Smith

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Parminder Sethi

38 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Lieb

20 years experience

4.7 of 5