The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Buchanan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Buchanan?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Buchanan?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Best pediatrician out there! Dr. Buchanan is awesome! He makes my kids feel comfortable and they even forget they are at the doctor. He is super smart and he has actually saved my little boy's life. We drive over an hour to get to his office because he is so worth it! His staff is great too! All of them are really great with the kids while remaining professional. Office is new and clean and fun! Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

We love love love Dr. Brian Buchanan! He is so kind, knowledgeable, caring, thorough, and professional. He listens to my concerns and takes a personal interest in my children and their needs. My children love going to the doctor because of him! His office is clean, darling and child-friendly. Each waiting room has a darling theme, such as Eric Carle, Curious George, and Dr. Seuss. The office staff is so friendly. They treat us so well and get us in quickly. Every child should be so lucky to have Dr. Buchanan as their pediatrician!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

AMAZING PEDIATRICIAN!!!

Dr. Buchanan is our hero! He is so kind, funny, caring, and knowledgeable. I totally trust him with each of our precious children's health. They love going to visit Dr. Buchanan because he always puts them at ease, and they know that they can trust him because he cares so much about them. He always asks about their extra curricular activities, and always seems to remember the small details of their lives that are important to them. His staff is awesome, and they treat us and all of their patients like royalty!! It is a total treat going to the doctor, and Dr. Buchanan makes even the tough stuff easy to handle. We LOVE Dr. Buchanan and highly recommend him to all of our friends. We are so lucky to have found him!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Doesn't seem to care

My wife and I used this pediatrician for our son for about a year. We had about 5 appointments with Dr. Buchanan where he just didn't seem to care about our little boy. He wasn't rude, just not interested at all. He was hard to get an appointment with. My frustration grew when this doctor failed to diagnose my child with asthma and instead Southpoint Pediatrics pushed the nasal flu vaccine on my child though it's very dangerous for asthmatics. My son ended up with pneumonia as a result. We found a new pediatrician who is night and day different. She cares, she referred my son to speech therapy even though Dr. Buchanan blew it off. He might know what he's doing but the fact he doesn't care is so pervasive that it is detrimental to children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Buchanan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Jordan, UT.

  • Dr. Alissa Packer

    Dr. Alissa Packer

    Pediatrics

    West Jordan, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Darin Bosworth

    Dr. Darin Bosworth

    Pediatrics

    West Jordan, UT 0 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    19
  • Dr. Kevin Lash

    Dr. Kevin Lash

    Pediatrics

    West Jordan, UT 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    25