Dr. Brian Jacobs MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Poor communication skills and bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobs has a terrible bedside manner. He barely makes eye contact during patient consultations and appears to not be listening, interested or sympathetic to the concerns of his patients. He really should not be working with people. He rushes through appointments and is not up front with information - only sharing some important details when asked specific questions. All in all- a truly terrible communicator and uncaring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobs is by far the best ophthalmologist I have ever been to. He always takes the extra time to explain everything to me and answers all my questions. He is very compassionate and caring. His staff is also outstanding. I recommend Dr. Jacobs to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care. I had an emergency situation with my eye and he went above and beyond expectations to provide the care I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
I love North Shore Glaucoma Center
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
North Shore Glaucoma Center has a wonderful staff! From the front desk, technicians, to the physicians, everyone is kind. I have seen a couple doctors from this practice in the Libertyville office. They communicate seamlessly. The staff is always prompt and courteous in responding to inquiries and messages. Dr. Jacobs was thorough and really explained each procedure throughout the exam. The technicians were very knowledgeable and patient during the testing. I highly recommend this practice. Dr. Jacobs has been seeing members of my family for years and we will continue to be patients. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were in the office 90 minutes just to get a quick check up and dilation. Dr. Jacobs never greeted us and proceeded to the check up - and seemed to start all over again, even though the information was captured by a person before he came in. When we asked about another part of the exam for prescriptions, he just left and someone else came in. He never came back to close out our appt. Better communication and interaction with patients would make this a much better experience. Wait times are too long (even though there were more staff than patients).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Unfriendly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely impersonal. Should not be working with people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
DOCTOR & STAFF
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at Libertyville are all uncaring and un approachable. The appointment scheduling by them is not at all easy. They make it hard for us to come back, they are not prompt at greeting you. You stand there waiting until someone attends to you. What good is an office manager if she cannot mange the office well, nor does she have the compassion of someone who works in the health care field? The staff also determines whether the patient comes back or not. The doctor may be good but if the experience at the waiting area with the staff especially the Office manager is far from pleasant - who wants to come back? She needs to be trained in the area of compassion for the hurting patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Cataract Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
He spent very little time with me, 98% testing was done by supporting staff. He was honest about his success rate. I decided not to have surgery from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I felt like the doctor spent time with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2009
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is very caring and extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great eye doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Jacobs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Libertyville, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Freeman

48 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Savitt

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Cohen

25 years experience

4.6 of 5