ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Jacobs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Jacobs?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Jacobs?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Poor communication skills and bedside manner

Dr. Jacobs has a terrible bedside manner. He barely makes eye contact during patient consultations and appears to not be listening, interested or sympathetic to the concerns of his patients. He really should not be working with people. He rushes through appointments and is not up front with information - only sharing some important details when asked specific questions. All in all- a truly terrible communicator and uncaring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Dr. Jacobs is by far the best ophthalmologist I have ever been to. He always takes the extra time to explain everything to me and answers all my questions. He is very compassionate and caring. His staff is also outstanding. I recommend Dr. Jacobs to all my friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Excellent care. I had an emergency situation with my eye and he went above and beyond expectations to provide the care I needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

I love North Shore Glaucoma Center

North Shore Glaucoma Center has a wonderful staff! From the front desk, technicians, to the physicians, everyone is kind. I have seen a couple doctors from this practice in the Libertyville office. They communicate seamlessly. The staff is always prompt and courteous in responding to inquiries and messages. Dr. Jacobs was thorough and really explained each procedure throughout the exam. The technicians were very knowledgeable and patient during the testing. I highly recommend this practice. Dr. Jacobs has been seeing members of my family for years and we will continue to be patients. 5 stars

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

We were in the office 90 minutes just to get a quick check up and dilation. Dr. Jacobs never greeted us and proceeded to the check up - and seemed to start all over again, even though the information was captured by a person before he came in. When we asked about another part of the exam for prescriptions, he just left and someone else came in. He never came back to close out our appt. Better communication and interaction with patients would make this a much better experience. Wait times are too long (even though there were more staff than patients).

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

The best eye doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

Unfriendly

Extremely impersonal. Should not be working with people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

DOCTOR & STAFF

The staff at Libertyville are all uncaring and un approachable. The appointment scheduling by them is not at all easy. They make it hard for us to come back, they are not prompt at greeting you. You stand there waiting until someone attends to you. What good is an office manager if she cannot mange the office well, nor does she have the compassion of someone who works in the health care field? The staff also determines whether the patient comes back or not. The doctor may be good but if the experience at the waiting area with the staff especially the Office manager is far from pleasant - who wants to come back? She needs to be trained in the area of compassion for the hurting patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Cataract Surgery

He spent very little time with me, 98% testing was done by supporting staff. He was honest about his success rate. I decided not to have surgery from this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

I felt like the doctor spent time with me

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

great doctor

he is very caring and extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great eye doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Jacobs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Libertyville, IL.

  • Dr. Ronald Freeman

    Dr. Ronald Freeman

    Ophthalmology

    Libertyville, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    49
  • Dr. Michael Savitt

    Dr. Michael Savitt

    Ophthalmology

    Libertyville, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Jack Cohen

    Dr. Jack Cohen

    Ophthalmology

    Libertyville, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    26