Dr. Brian Mcguinness MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McGuiness should be cloned. Getting him as a surgeon was like winning the Lottery. I have also never quite met a doctor like him and he exceeded my highest expectations handily. He is referred to in John Muir by staff and nurses as #1 and I now believe them. His follow up is thorough. He was available at the hospital whenever I needed him for the time I was there even late at night and Saturday. Follows up with calls after surgery. Great listener, kind, patient and a great doctor. If there was an 'above and beyond' and a six star rating, I'd give it to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best rectal surgeon in North bay. My mom had external hemorrhoid, he excised it in 2 min. without any complications. Also mom had a hemorrhoid and fissure surgery, with Dr. McGuinness, she was very comfortable and got home the same day and whole surgery was done in half hour. He can close his eyes and do surgery. Great personality, makes his patients very happy too. I highly recommend him. He is 5 stars surgeon. My whole family love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring! Good surgeon!!! Very pleased!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
get ready for multiple surgery.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this medical office. No support after surgery. You have to beg to get support after the surery. I ended up with a fistula after the hemoroid surgery. Now I have to do another surgery to fix that. This office resembles an assembly production line where wait is long and you may get the office workers as your nurse. Another friend had to be trasported back to a hospital, after surgery by another doctor in this office, to stich a blood vessel left open in the first surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Worst experience at a doctors office. Nurse/assistant was amazing though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Great surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mcguinness did was a very courteous and profession surgeon and took the time to explain what needed to be done for my surgery. I am in need of another surgery now and I am going to see him for this also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGuinness is the best. Not only is he a top surgeon, his beside manner is outstanding. He is extremely thorough and always is sensitive to my concerns. None better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing this surgeon for complicated, on going problems with our son for over two years.I can't say enough good things about this doctor! He has been the best Dr. we have ever had! He is careful, sensitive to our concerns,very competent,caring,and one my son truly looks forward to seeing even in tough circumstances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2008
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If I ever need to see a GI doctor in the future, I would insist on having him as my surgeon again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Mcguinness, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Rabab Hashim

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Liu

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kai-Ling Hwang

be the first to rate this Doctor