ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian White Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian White?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian White?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Do not trust

Dr. White completely rebuilt my hip 14 months ago. It did not go well. It hurts much more than it did before surgery. He replaced the labrum, performed microfracture to stimulate cartilage growth, and ground down gone on the ball and socket. The result is, all my hip flexor and extensor muscles are constantly in spasm, my hip joint is loose, and it gives painful pops many times per day. He claimed the donated labrum and new growth would not have nerves so it would be pain free, yet my pain is much worse than before his surgery. Before surgery, I ran up and down stairs and walked normally. Now, I limp and grasp the railing to go up and down stairs. He has a great bedside manner, though too good. He oversells his outcomes and minimizes risks. It was clear at 3 months postpone that it wasn't healing right, yet he wouldn't even order an MRI to try to diagnose the problem. He refused to do another orthroscopic surgery to diagnose the problem. The only option he gave now is total hip replacement. Yeah, like I'm going to trust him with an even more inside surgery. He was consistently very late for appointments, avg 2 hours late, probably due to other patients complaining about their outcomes. The billing staff is also poor, very quick to charge, but they took 6 months to file insurance and return my deposits.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

Biller Jackie, awful. Office manager, awful. Scheduler, Jennifer, FANTASTIC. Office coordinator, Theresa, AMAZING.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Consult went great

Just a Consult so far, am scheduling surgery with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Amazing

Dr.white is amazing. I had surgery with him recently and he came to see me everyday that I was in the hospital.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Dr. White replaced my torn ACL and unfortunately for me, he showed up sleep deprived and misplaced the ligament. My leg was stuck bent 3 degrees vs. 17 degrees natural hyperextend, so my legs were 20 degrees off. I learned this through someone in his network; one of the surgical assistants had shared what went on in the OR. Despite my returns to his office, White never offered up information about what had happened and dismissed me. The knee suffered other damage as a result and I had a second operation, and obviously had another surgeon operate. The recovery from the second surgery went well. Yet, I'm now on surgery #3 since the years of recovery caused my opposite foot to be strained, bearing all the weight favoring the leg that had the two knee surgeries. White's negligence has cost me years of time, relationships and tens of thousands of dollars. There's no benefit to me in posting this, other than knowing my doing so may help prevent such suffering from happening to others.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Dr. White sat down with me and took the time to explain everything prior to my surgery.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Not so great!

Performed my third and fourth hip surgeries that my insurance basically considered expieremental. Dr. White narsasictally stated it was well worth the $5000 per hip (still had to pay deductible and out pocket maximum) extra cost because I had not surgery by him. He assured me it would be a cure to my condition. Well I call total bull....!!!!!! I am 14 and 12 months out and issues are back. According to dr. White I shouldn't feel anything with the cadaver parts used in my hips. Well back in pain and broke.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Best hip doctor!

Great doctor. Very skilled, best for hip issues. Caring and empathetic, unlike many doctors today.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Excellent experience

I had my hip labrum and osteoplasty repair with Dr. White. I am very happy with the results and my care. He answers questions personally and I have had great post-op follow up care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

Compassionate and accessible

In nov 2010, Dr White repaired my hip. If was a challenging diagnosis which had been missed by another Ortho Sugeon a year earlier. I am 10 wks out and feeling great!! He was easy to reach when I had questions or concerns. He even helped me fight my insurance company for coverage. Dr White is wonderful! I highly recommend him to anyone with hip concerns!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian White is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. James Holmes

    Dr. James Holmes

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Joseph Morreale

    Dr. Joseph Morreale

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Robert Bess

    Dr. Robert Bess

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    18