ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Winter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Winter?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

What makes you a doctor??

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

My daughter was Dr. Winters patient from the start of birth until she was 18 months old. At 6 months old I took her in for a concern of a rash all over her body. He said its eczema and to take cortisone at that was it! Several other appointments and still no good advise or help! Very heartbreaking to say that she suffered for a year of uncontrollable eczema patches until I took her to the Temecula Valley Hospital who referred me to a dermatologist. With just 2 prescriptions and 2 ointments and advice and knowledge of eczema my baby girl has never been more beautiful and happier then ever! She was free of the pain and free to be a growing toddler. Dr. Winter was nice and all but he treated my daughter with what he knew(which wasn't much) and what the charts said on his computer(which is glued to his hands).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2014

Dr. Winters is extremely thorough & compassionate about what he does. No complaints!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremley Violated

Posted on July 11th, 2011

Yes, extremley violated. Docter Brian Winters barged into our maternity recovery room not 8hrs after giving birth and proceeded to act like he was part of the hospital staff. Even acting like the nurses forgot to give him our childs chart. After about 2 minutes he asked us if we had a pediatrician in mind and said he could "recommend" a good one. Turns out he works for an outside firm, NOT THE HOSPITAL, and they are now trying to collect for the 3minute SALES PITCH he gave. The poorest of ethics I have ever seen from a MD. His office argues with me and says it was required for our baby to be discharged - TOTAL LIE. Never use Brian Winters or Pediatric Partners. They are all liars only interested in stealing your money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

COULDN'T HAVE PICKED A BETTER DOCTOR!!

Posted on May 16th, 2011

Dr. Winter is my youngest sons pediatrician and I have been very happy with him since day one. Not only does have show great concern for his patients, but as a new mom, he always checked to make sure I was okay during the first months of motherhood to my son. I decided to switch my oldest sons dr. and now they both see him. The office staff is very nice and polite. Dr. Winter is the type of doctor who trusts the parent to know things he cant know. He has a great bedside manner and is just an easy person to talk to. Im very lucky to have found such a great doctor for my boys!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2010

Did not take my concerns legitimately, will be switching to a new doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There couldn't be a better pediatrician out there.

Posted on July 18th, 2009

I have been with Dr. Winter for 5 1/2 years. I have 3 children and 2 of them have had some moderate health challenges. I trust Dr. Winter completely. He is always in touch with the latest treatments and information and his bedside manner with young children is absolute perfection. My oldest was 21 months when we went to Dr. Winter for the first time and terrified of doctors. Dr. Winter won him over in an instant. All of my children love him very much. He is a pediatrician worth waiting for. His office staff is amazing, too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Winter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Temecula, CA.