Dr. Brian Jerby MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about this Dr. JerBy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about this Dr. JerBy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a bad,experience with this practice. Dr. Jerby was fine however I had issues with the scheduling department. It is very hard to get them on the phone and if you need to reschedule as I did it really puts them off and they treat you poorly from there. I asked to speak with dr. JERBY about my surgery as I needed to know my recovery period and that did not seem possible which then makes scheduling surgery difficult. They then would schedule me for surgery without speaking to me then when I would call to reschedule it made them mad and finally Dr. Jerby refused me as a patient. All I needed was the Dr. To tell me my recovery period and explain my surgery so that I could schedule accordingly, but that was not possible here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
helpful consult & practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm in my mid 40's and this is my 5th GI Dr. due to relocations etc... I like this practice better than another large Charlotte GI practice where it was hard to schedule appnts & get call-backs. In addition, Dr. Jerby's breadth of knowledge seems more extensive than other GI Drs.. He discussed diet, vitamins, fish oil, inflammation & could tell me about tumeric. Other Drs. overlooked my gluten problem which was finally discovered by my GP after YEARS! I am so glad that this GI Dr. takes patients seriously and offers advice. What a relief. I just wish that I had seen him long ago, because I think that he would have figured out my gluten problem and given me the right tests. He was recommended to me by a neighbor, a nurse who has worked with many Charlotte GI doctors. From my experience, this is a thorough, educated, pleasant Dr. for a consult. If I need a colonoscopy, I will see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
God's Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We(my mother, me & my aunt) met this gentleman unexpectedly! From the time he entered my the ER. It has been nothing but that warm feeling it's going to be ok. Even though he has explained it's a 50/50 chance. Dr Jerby kept it 100% from the beginning to the end. And most of all he loves God. He didn't have to talk about him, you just knew. I will for ever be grateful to him. After surgery for my mother, I only wanted him to perform my colonoscopy @ 44. Today my mother is alive, stage 3 colon cancer free (without any knowledge of knowing she had it until surgery). We remain happy, everywhere I/family goes this man name comes out of mouths. So grateful to have met Dr Jerby!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
ulcerative-colitis to J-Pouch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in bad shape when I was referred to Dr. Jerby. UC hit me and almost did me in. My entire large intestine was removed and I was over 50lbs under weight from the UC. My surgeon in Asheville referred me to Dr. Jerby. When I met Dr. Jerby he explain the options and I chose the J-Pouch. Dr. Jerby laid out a plan to get me back to being active. Dr Jerby did two surgeries on me each went very smooth. Dr. Jerby gave me lots of information on how to recover between the surgeries. Today I am healty and able to do anything. Thanks to Dr. Jerby!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
PAIN FREE SURGERY
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They don't have a rating high enough for Dr. Jerby. I would give him a 10.He has a wonderful bedside manner, very caring and an excellent surgeon.I had surgery at 7:30 AM. I took a pain tablet just to be safe but by 5:00 PM I was taking tylenol and had NO PAIN at all.I highly recommend him. I live 3 hours away from Charlotte and don't hesitate to make an appointment with him.Matter of fact, if he was in California, I would be on a flight.********** 10 Star review!

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is he an extraordinary surgeon, he has a wonderful bedside manner and demonstrates a sincere caring for his patients. He spent an hour with me talking about my surgery before I made my decision to have it. He is in his line of work for all the right reasons. I would not hesitate for a second in recommending him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
Elite!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rare human being! The doctor who cares about his patients, the genius in his field and so down to earth person. I can't even find the words to describe him further, he is just too good to be true. I am so lucky that he is my surgeon and i love him very much for everything that he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Minimally invasive surgery procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jerby is not only an excellent surgeon, he is also a caring, compassionate individual. He is straight-forward and honest when explaining a diagnosis and the possible ramifications of surgery. We found him to be an exception in the medical community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Jerby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.