ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Joe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Joe?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Joe?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.7 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

Told me it was stress, repeatedly. It wasn't.

I went in with massive spasms and could hardly walk because of them. He was in there for five minutes, wouldn't even read my notes on my symptoms or listen at all before asking me if I'd been stressed lately. He made me feel awful as he begrudgingly ordered the mri after I begged him, telling me there wasn't going to be anything on it. I have degenerative disc disorder. He wouldn't even listen the previous appointment when I was talking about my symptoms. If you have an easy issue you just want drugs for, go to this guy but if you're undiagnosed don't even try. He also didn't even call me when my results came in.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Great Dr

You can't go wrong with Dr Joe. His staff are great also always helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

100 Stars for Dr. Joe

Dr. Joe is extremely thorough and is very attentive to what we have to share with him about what's going on. He has a wonderful bed-side manner and is very kind and patient. I'm very thankful we have him as our physician

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Costly misdiagnosis

Dr Joe sent me down a path of multiple MRIs and fear of MS. My condition was correctly diagnosed by a chiropractor as piriformis nerve impingement (went away with massage). He also lacks the proper technology to view MRI slides accurately.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

I want a confident doctor, not someone that is "guessing"

I had to find a new neurologist because my regular doctor was a two hour commute. I was referred to this doctor and the first thing he did was completely change my medications. Each appointment I am left feeling as though he is just going through the motions. Regardless of the side effects, he wants to put me on medications that make me not able to function. I am not a science experiment and have a doctor that is playing a "guessing game" with my brain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

First impressions

I am a long term Parkenson;'s patient. Transferred to Dr. Brian on my GP 's recommendation. He was friendly and spent the time I felt was necessary. No complaints after my first visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

An Overall Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Joe is a great doctor! Would definitely recommend!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Great doctor

Dr. Joe is very young, so I was very skeptical at first, but he was able to help me more than a well-known doctor I was going to in Dallas that was treating migraine sufferers. His office is easy to get into and out in a hurry if you need, yet he will spend as much time with you as you need. I, too, have noticed that the front desk girls are 'rather quiet', but I think they are very young and don't yet know the 'niceties' of communicating. At one point, Dr. Joe felt that he could no longer help me and sent me to another Neurologist in Dallas who does Botox for migraines. This has been a life-saver for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Refilled an RX for me as "brand name" when I've had generic for over 2 years. Cost me $145 instead of $40 - his (or his office staff)mistake. Repeated calls to his office got me the answer "Dr. Joe does not give refunds". I will not go back nor will I recommend him. His bedside manner is cold and I felt that he did not believe me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2010

Poor Choice

I would NOT RECOMMEND at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Not Impressed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Joe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allen, TX.

  • Dr. Jana Brock

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine, Neurology

    Allen, TX 0.08 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    12
  • Dr. William Woodfin

    Dr. William Woodfin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Allen, TX 0.49 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    49
  • Dr. Devanshi Gupta

    Dr. Devanshi Gupta

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Allen, TX 0.49 mi

    3.7
    (59)
    22