Dr. Brian Joe MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Allen, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Told me it was stress, repeatedly. It wasn't.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in with massive spasms and could hardly walk because of them. He was in there for five minutes, wouldn't even read my notes on my symptoms or listen at all before asking me if I'd been stressed lately. He made me feel awful as he begrudgingly ordered the mri after I begged him, telling me there wasn't going to be anything on it. I have degenerative disc disorder. He wouldn't even listen the previous appointment when I was talking about my symptoms. If you have an easy issue you just want drugs for, go to this guy but if you're undiagnosed don't even try. He also didn't even call me when my results came in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Great Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can't go wrong with Dr Joe. His staff are great also always helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
100 Stars for Dr. Joe
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe is extremely thorough and is very attentive to what we have to share with him about what's going on. He has a wonderful bed-side manner and is very kind and patient. I'm very thankful we have him as our physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Costly misdiagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joe sent me down a path of multiple MRIs and fear of MS. My condition was correctly diagnosed by a chiropractor as piriformis nerve impingement (went away with massage). He also lacks the proper technology to view MRI slides accurately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
I want a confident doctor, not someone that is "guessing"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to find a new neurologist because my regular doctor was a two hour commute. I was referred to this doctor and the first thing he did was completely change my medications. Each appointment I am left feeling as though he is just going through the motions. Regardless of the side effects, he wants to put me on medications that make me not able to function. I am not a science experiment and have a doctor that is playing a "guessing game" with my brain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
First impressions
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a long term Parkenson;'s patient. Transferred to Dr. Brian on my GP 's recommendation. He was friendly and spent the time I felt was necessary. No complaints after my first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
An Overall Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe is a great doctor! Would definitely recommend!

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Joe is very young, so I was very skeptical at first, but he was able to help me more than a well-known doctor I was going to in Dallas that was treating migraine sufferers. His office is easy to get into and out in a hurry if you need, yet he will spend as much time with you as you need. I, too, have noticed that the front desk girls are 'rather quiet', but I think they are very young and don't yet know the 'niceties' of communicating. At one point, Dr. Joe felt that he could no longer help me and sent me to another Neurologist in Dallas who does Botox for migraines. This has been a life-saver for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refilled an RX for me as "brand name" when I've had generic for over 2 years. Cost me $145 instead of $40 - his (or his office staff)mistake. Repeated calls to his office got me the answer "Dr. Joe does not give refunds". I will not go back nor will I recommend him. His bedside manner is cold and I felt that he did not believe me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2010
Poor Choice
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NOT RECOMMEND at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Not Impressed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Joe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allen, TX.