Dr. Brian Link MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Iowa City, IA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.3 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Link's bedside manner is less then impressive. His manner is short, easily frustrated by patients and family questions. Uses inapproproite facial gestures while speaking with family and patient. Arrogance abounding. Medical professionals with his bedside mannor should really stick to research alone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was diagnosed with Follicular non-hodgkin lymphoma. Had chemotherapy for a year, then sent home to die. I followed a TV commercial, went there. Had bone marrow transplant and have been cancer free for over 3 years. Hospitals aren't bad, some are just limited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 14th, 2011
First impression can be deceiving
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Link for a PTLD disorder. At first I was not impress with Dr. Link at all. I left my first visit with the term "Quack" running in my head. I thought i was not getting a fair share of information that I wanted.However, after doing the recommended treatment and the folow-up visit, I was wrong. He knew exactly what was wrong, had the right treatment plan, and received the right results. I can say that my first impression was differently wrong and unfair. I really respect Dr. Link and all that he did for his patients.Kudos for the oncology department at the UHIC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Link was probably the nicest doctor I've ever been to. He was very personable, took his time, explained in terms you could understand about your disease and actually did a thorough exam. My visit lasted almost an hour (almost unheard of these days). He asked lots of questions and actually seemed interested in what I was saying instead of hurrying to the next appointment. I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Link does not listen to his patient's when they voice their concerns. When my family member got a second opinion and the 2nd opinion dr found a treatment that was working. Dr Link wanted to stop the treatment and stated that my family member should get their "affairs in order, because you will not live to see the end of this year" well the new Doctor has proven Dr Link to be wrong. If I were you, I would not want to see him for any care. His tee time is much more important the caring for his patients. Also the wait time in a room to see him is ridiculous and out right rude. He should not even be allowed to be a doctor. Dr. Link gives Iowa medical care a very bad reputation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Link, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Iowa City, IA.