inactive

Dr. Brian Keay MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Yelm, WA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
LISTENS & CARING
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitly recomend Dr. Keay to anyone that is not 100% happy with their current physician. He is the only DR. that I have ever met that actually spends the time listening to patients and addressing their questions or concerns. At times the wait may be a little longer than I would prefer, However, he is not going to rush you out of the office with questions unanswered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Best doctor I have ever been to!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Keay! He takes all the time he needs to figure out what is going on and really cares about you as a patient/person. Excellent bedside manner and diagnostic skills!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Great doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Having moved around the US a lot and been through a lot of family doctors, I can say Dr Keay is one of the more caring and personal one I've had. Although visits can be time consuming, as with any doctor, I feel that he truly cares about me and my family. He is very knologable and knows his trade. I would recommend Dr. Keay to anyone looking for a small town type doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Person at front desk, receptionist? Rude and Doctor seemed more intetested in interaction with his staff than me. I saw patients before me treated this way also, ignored as he laughed etc with lady at front desk. I was quite sick second time I went there for lab results. I finally just left without being seen after the display and rudeness from lady at front desk. I will never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Great doctor and very caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Keay was my doctor when I lived in Yelm. He is a great doctor and really cared about my health. He always spent extra time with me. He always followed up with me and worked with getting me to specialists for my condition. I think that it is very hard in this day and age to find staff that can cater to all of his patients. I do know that the billing has been odd, but that can be fixed by hiring a different company. I would refer my friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a lil strange not to receive phone calls back after leaving at least 3 voicemsgs. regarding to health condition.Whats not related to the doctor, but to the receptionist .They maybe should hire someone else.Other then that, i appreciate the doctor very caring and so is his assistant with the long hair!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
stephanie
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a new patient and was treated very well. Best doctor I have been to in a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Tom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This man is the worst Dr I have evere dealt with

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
Cathy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This Dr did not follow up with even a polite phone call after my daughter was admitted to the hospital. His staff is very rude, Dr. seems non-caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Keay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yelm, WA.