Dr. Brian Keroack MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Portland, ME

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looks like Brian managed to get all his comments/patient feedback cleared away. That's a pity, as folks need to be aware of how thoughtless and uncaring he is as a physician. He is the personification of everything that is wrong with the western medical system. If drugs, drugs, drugs are your thing, then come on down. If not, seek help elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Highly recommended without reservation!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends time with patient. Stays apprised of latest developments in RA research. Business-like, a good listener, and respectful of me as a patient. Gives me latitude to explore alternative support/treatment (nutrition, acupuncture, etc.) while remaining my Dr.-in-charge which is what I want him to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Keroack, is one of the kindest,compassionate doctors I've had in my lifetime. He has taken excellent care of my medical needs as his patient. He is through ,,he educates clearly and with patience. His care has eased my life of coping with the auto immune disease I struggle with. Follows thru,, keeping watch on ,,ordering tests to evaluate my status.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Awful. No interest in having any sort of partnership with the patient. I couldn't get him to stop talking long enough (often about himself) to take any interest in my thoughts or feelings. Zero bedside manner. Avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Keroack is the kindess,most caring Profesional I have ever met. He truly cares about every patient. He is extremely knowledgeable and I cannot say enough about this extraordinary Doctor. He is very easy to talk to and most importantly listens to you. He had been my Doctor for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Didn't care for him at all. Charismatic in a very sleazeball sort of way. Like a used car salesman, only with pharmaceuticals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Brian Keroack. He is smart, knowledgeable, professional and easy to talk to. He takes the time to make the information that he conveys understandable and is a very likeable person. One of the best doctors I have ever had. If I do not like a doctor after giving them a chance to prove themselves, I have no problem looking for someone new. I would never want to replace Dr. Keroack and highly recommend him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Keroack is a poor doctor.
I also got his spiel about being able to diagnose without tests (he told me he could be 30ft away from someone in a restaurant and tell what was wrong with them). To say he's 'cocky' is putting it mildly. He's the personification of everything that is wrong with today's western medical system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Misdiagnosis!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I'm writing this review on behalf of my mother. This guy is cocky, arrogant and should have his medical license revoked. He misdiagnosed my mother a few years ago and she has been paying dearly for it. He actually told her on one of her visits that he didn't need to do tests, he could tell what was wrong with people just by looking at them! Clearly not because when she finally demanded a test for rheumatoid arthritis was off the charts. Also, once he knew he messed up, his office all of sudden didn't have record of her being there and tests on her medical history are now "missing". Unbelievable! I wish she wasn't such a good person and sued him. She now has to have an inhaler due to complications from the arthritis. Please save yourself and your loved ones from ever being treated by this man. You will regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Keroack's for the past 13 years, and all I have to say are good things. When I moved out of state for school, I kept him as my specialist, because I trust him and his manner and level of care. I mention him and the Rheumatology Associates of Portland to my friends with RA if they are ever seeking a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Ego greater than a Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Can't get an appointment for 3 months. Decided to read the reviews and decided quackery is not for me. Obviously since he statrtes performing ultrasound injections he knows everything. Tools are great in the hands of good practitioners. What a ham.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I went to a 'lecture' that Brian gave at the Wells (Maine) Public Library a few years ago on new treatments for inflammatory arthritis. I had been a patient of his briefly, but was very uncomfortable with his treatment methods and his overly-aggressive 'salesmanship' of said treatments. This lecture turned out to be little more than a commercial for Enbrel, and during the presentation he mentioned some of the older drugs (specifically methotrexate) that were on the way out because they were so ineffective by comparison. He actually said that the success rate of methotrexate was "20%". I don't know anyplace (aside from a MLB batting average) where 20% would ever be considered a success in the first place. This made me recall, as a patient, how he had tried (and failed) to convince me to take methotrexate, while neglecting, of course, to mention the 'success rate'. It's all about keeping the big pharma machine rolling along for him. Sad. Fun fact - the 2nd half of the lecture was given by a kind older lady from the Arthritis Foundation, on dietary approaches to treating arthritis. Just before she started, Keroack packed his stuff up and ran out of there like his house was on fire. What a guy. Stay classy BK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Keroack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.