The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Keuer Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Keuer?


26 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Never had my issue corrected/helped.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

wonderful!

Though I never thought I would say this, I have had a great experience as I have undergone treatment for bladder cancer with Dr Keuer! He has been so caring and patient and at my last visit informed me that treatments have been successful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Cured my bladder cancer!

I was diagnosed with bladder cancer last year-aggressive. Dr Keuer has cured me of it. Now I undergo regularly monitoring. I always feel at ease knowing he is my urologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Dr. Keuer cured me of my renal cell carcinoma by using the latest techniques (da vinci robotic surgery). He has a great bedside manner-something that I dont see very much anymore. I have no problem referring friends and family to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Very caring and informative

My husband had a RC and Dr. Keuer was very caring and told us everything we needed to know about the surgery and what to expect afterwards. Takes the time to listen and answer questions, never rushes. Calls himself to follow-up with us and very easy to contact. I would highly recommend Dr. Keuer.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Skilled surgeon

I had out-patient surgery from Dr. Keuer and he was wonderful. He explained everything he would be doing and then followed up with me once I was awake in recovery. There were no surprises before, during or after. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Does not disclose the problems of incontinence that it is surgeon induced and that he removes the bladder neck sphincter (in addition to the prostate)which is the males main continence control mechanism. Offers no clues to his poor outcome and will not provide surgical video as his office mates may do. This info is extremely vital to have known prior to deciding on surgery in making that decision.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

I saw him twice. He did not answer my questions. In fact, both times, I had to ask my internist for clarification. I have changed to another urologist because I would not choose to go through a serious health problem with someone who won't talk to me and/or return my calls.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Great Doctor

I had been referred to Dr. Keuer by my internal medicine doctor who said that he has a reputation as an outstanding urologist and surgeon. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly Dr. Keuer was able to diagnosis a chronic problem and prescribe a successful course of treatment. He was an excellent listener and took the time to understand my problem. I would highly recommend Dr. Keuer to anyone who is in need of a very professional and highly knowledgeable urologist. I don't think you could find any better!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Very professional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2009

I trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Keuer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Barrington, IL.

  • Dr. Ning Wu

    Dr. Ning Wu

    Urology

    Lake Barrington, IL 0 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Christopher Lodowsky

    Dr. Christopher Lodowsky

    Urology

    Lake Barrington, IL 0 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. Timothy Roth

    Urology

    Lake Barrington, IL 0 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    14