Overall Review

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though I never thought I would say this, I have had a great experience as I have undergone treatment for bladder cancer with Dr Keuer! He has been so caring and patient and at my last visit informed me that treatments have been successful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Cured my bladder cancer!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with bladder cancer last year-aggressive. Dr Keuer has cured me of it. Now I undergo regularly monitoring. I always feel at ease knowing he is my urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Keuer cured me of my renal cell carcinoma by using the latest techniques (da vinci robotic surgery). He has a great bedside manner-something that I dont see very much anymore. I have no problem referring friends and family to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Very caring and informative
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had a RC and Dr. Keuer was very caring and told us everything we needed to know about the surgery and what to expect afterwards. Takes the time to listen and answer questions, never rushes. Calls himself to follow-up with us and very easy to contact. I would highly recommend Dr. Keuer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Skilled surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had out-patient surgery from Dr. Keuer and he was wonderful. He explained everything he would be doing and then followed up with me once I was awake in recovery. There were no surprises before, during or after. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not disclose the problems of incontinence that it is surgeon induced and that he removes the bladder neck sphincter (in addition to the prostate)which is the males main continence control mechanism. Offers no clues to his poor outcome and will not provide surgical video as his office mates may do. This info is extremely vital to have known prior to deciding on surgery in making that decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him twice. He did not answer my questions. In fact, both times, I had to ask my internist for clarification. I have changed to another urologist because I would not choose to go through a serious health problem with someone who won't talk to me and/or return my calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been referred to Dr. Keuer by my internal medicine doctor who said that he has a reputation as an outstanding urologist and surgeon. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly Dr. Keuer was able to diagnosis a chronic problem and prescribe a successful course of treatment. He was an excellent listener and took the time to understand my problem. I would highly recommend Dr. Keuer to anyone who is in need of a very professional and highly knowledgeable urologist. I don't think you could find any better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Keuer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Barrington, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Lodowsky

13 years experience

2.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ning Wu

19 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tamra Lewis

17 years experience

3.3 of 5