Dr. Brian Kirby MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Gainesville, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
patient elliott
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirby is one of the best diagnosticians in the medical field. Professional, courteous, takes all the time needed to provide an accurate diagnosis and course of treatment that works. Have been a patient for well over seven years and have always received top notch care and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In and out of Hospitals for a year. Treated with every antibiotic out there. Last time I was in the hospital I was taken to West Florida hospital. They called Dr Kirby when no one knew what was going on. Turns out I had and autoimmune disease and since seeing Dr Kirby, I'm now back to normal and haven't been in a hospital in over a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
The best Rheumatologist I've seen.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw 2 rheumatologist before Dr. Kirby, one out of state and one in Pensacola. When I kept getting worse one of my friends recommend Dr. Kirby. I saw him and he figured out I actually have something really rare and started treatment. I even asked for a second opinion since it was such a rare diagnosis. I went to a university hospital and was told my diagnosis and treatment was right on. Now I have my life back and couldn't be more greatful. Dr Kirby is the only rheumatologist in Pensacola I would go too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Subpar, basic and not interested in complex cases.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kirby shows huge empathy and compassion towards his patients. Incredible dedication and motivation to understand all ailments. Hugely motivating and inclusive. A pity that all other Health departments cannot be run as efficiently and effectively as Dermatology in St. Vincents.. I have been attending Dr. Kirby for nearly 15 years and am clear of psoriasis and look forward to my visits to my Dermatologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A knowledgeable, kind, caring man. The first doctor I had ever seen who gave both hope and treatment for fibromyalgia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Kirby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.