Dr. Brian Kossak MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Manchester, NH

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Appointments
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bed side manners are awful but very good at what he dose. Got my son off useless meds.. Soon as we talked he know testing was needed. An just after 2 appointment..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Rude and unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude. Very offensive. Contradicts himself at appointments. One appointment says not to do something next appointment he says to do it. Very very unprofessional. Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Second Opinion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not even look at my son. Looked at the documentation and said he has ADD and needs meds. No tests no questions. Looks to me like he needs to get his numbers up. I got a second opinion and got a completely different result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the same experience like the rest of the parents, he refuses to help my daughter with her sleep problem he shows no concern it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first thing my son said after leaving our appointment was, "I don't trust this guy. He made me feel like I was under a microscope. I just felt so uncomfortable." That's without me even asking. I found him to be very professional, serious about what he was doing & a bit condescending. He could stand to work on his delivery & listen more to what the parents have to say. He was very thorough & I felt confident that my concerns were heard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Poor experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr Kossak's "bedside manner" was the worst I have seen. He made both my 13 year old son and myself very uncomfortable. He showed no true concern for my son, instead he treated us with judgement and left us with a diagnosis (so to speak) that was so completely off base that my mouth dropped open. Dr Kossak was cold and offered no true explanations. I certainly had to do some damage control with my son when we left the office because of the way Dr Kossak made my son feel - as if my son was doing so much wrong in his life, he was clueless and he had a "learning disability" (there is NO way this is the case, degree or not). Dr Kossak should not be allowed to meet with adolescents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
not good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is all about meds for adhd instead of trying to help with my daughters sleep problem first.

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Kossak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manchester, NH.