The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Baker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Baker?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Baker?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Awesome doctor. Very professional. Keeps great records of my skin

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

One could be so blessed to have Dr. Baker

Dr. Baker goes above and beyond! He's thorough, very professional, and kind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Professional and Thorough

Dr. Baker is an exceptional dermatologist! Somerset is very fortunate to have Dr. Baker. When I visited his office, he and his staff were very professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Improve Bedside mannerisms

Dr Baker is nice, but appears distant when patient speaks, doesn't address all issues, had to ask questions such as, can I leave,? where do I get my prescription,? when will I hear results?, still have not recieved results. In the end I felt like I was just another number. I'm not saying he doesn't know his business, and I'm not saying he's rude, I'm simply saying he doesn't come across as he is really listening!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

It took me 4 months to get an appointment and 2 weeks to get a second opinion that told me he was wrong.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Dr Baker, is a personable and very knowledgeable doctor. He spends adequate time with me, and asks if I have any further questions. His office and exam rooms are immaculate clean. His staff are warm and friendly as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2011

I would recommend Dr. Baker. Great to have a conscientious dermatologist in Somerset.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Great Doctor and Staff

This doctor is wondeful. His staff is super. You will not be disappointed.If you don't like him...you probably wouldn't like anyone anyway.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2008

the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, KY.

  • Dr. Robert Schosser

    Dr. Robert Schosser

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Somerset, KY 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    45
  • Dr. Keith Sinclair

    General Surgery

    Somerset, KY 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Rachel Shelton

    General Surgery

    Somerset, KY 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10