Dr. Brian Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Asheville, NC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Excellent Urologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the rockstar of Urologist's in my book. I come down from Alaska for any surgical or urological concerns because this I trust him. He is knowledgeable, efficient, and effective. In addition, he is personable and pleasant. What a nice combination to have a surgeon with people skills too! :) I wouldn't go to anyone else. Trust him completely..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Great Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is friendly, prompt, knowledgeable and professional. He tells you everything about what is going on. Answers all questions truthfully and takes all the time necessary to do so. The staff is also friendly, prompt, knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend Dr. Cohen to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
RN BSN CIC
Dr Cohen is concerned with making money. He does not have the patient's best interest at heart. He does not provide complete and honest information. He botched my mother's surgery and then did not have the guts to inform my family which caused my mother much pain and suffering This was discovered when I found another urologist at Baptist hospital - he fixed Dr Cohen's mistakes!! Please find another urologist. I do not wish anyone to have the experience that my mother and family had with this incompetent physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Knowledgeable and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohen is very honest about what he feels your needs are. He also spends time with you before and after treatment. He runs the test needed to find the cause of your problems and explains all optioned very clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, great bedisde manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Very non-caring Sarcastic Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is a very non-caring doctor. He is very cocky and sarcastic. He makes you feel like he don't care at all about your medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.