The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Cohen Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Cohen?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Excellent Urologist

This guy is the rockstar of Urologist's in my book. I come down from Alaska for any surgical or urological concerns because this I trust him. He is knowledgeable, efficient, and effective. In addition, he is personable and pleasant. What a nice combination to have a surgeon with people skills too! :) I wouldn't go to anyone else. Trust him completely..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Great Physician

Dr. Cohen is friendly, prompt, knowledgeable and professional. He tells you everything about what is going on. Answers all questions truthfully and takes all the time necessary to do so. The staff is also friendly, prompt, knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend Dr. Cohen to all my friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

RN BSN CIC

Dr Cohen is concerned with making money. He does not have the patient's best interest at heart. He does not provide complete and honest information. He botched my mother's surgery and then did not have the guts to inform my family which caused my mother much pain and suffering This was discovered when I found another urologist at Baptist hospital - he fixed Dr Cohen's mistakes!! Please find another urologist. I do not wish anyone to have the experience that my mother and family had with this incompetent physician!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Knowledgeable and caring

Dr Cohen is very honest about what he feels your needs are. He also spends time with you before and after treatment. He runs the test needed to find the cause of your problems and explains all optioned very clearly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Very caring, great bedisde manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Very non-caring Sarcastic Doctor

Dr. Cohen is a very non-caring doctor. He is very cocky and sarcastic. He makes you feel like he don't care at all about your medical needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. Karen Frye

    Dr. Karen Frye

    Urology

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    36
  • Dr. Kenny Simpkins

    Dr. Kenny Simpkins

    Urology

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    35
  • Dr. Scott Sech

    Dr. Scott Sech

    Urology

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    3.2
    (8)
    24