ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Lake Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Lake?


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

This is a very qualified and caring doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Excellent care

He's been my endocrinologist for 7+ years. He listens, diagnoses accurately and explains. He's answered emergency calls. I have complete faith in his care. I am a T1 diabetic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Excellent care

He's been my endocrinologist for 7+ years. He listens, diagnoses accurately and explains. He's answered emergency calls. I have complete faith in his care. I am a T1 diabetic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

patient

you could not asked for a better doctor. my first visit to see him and there will be many more. at least he listens to you. if I had to i would recommend doctor lake to all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

See this man! Miracle Worker.

After going through 3 endos and a total thyroidectomy, Dr Lake finally told me what the other doctors did not. He diagnosed me with Hashimoto's. I specifically asked this of EVERY endo, comparing the symptoms to my own and my family history. I was dismissed each time, as my "numbers were fine". It didn't matter I had a goiter larger than the surgeon's fist. All they had to do was test the antibodies and not a single one did that until I saw Dr Lake. He is very open and when I bring up "something I read online" that seems completely legit, he doesn't dismiss me as an armchair doctor. He will discuss all possibilities and make sure all of my questions are answered. I am so grateful to have been recommended to him by my (equally awesome!) PCP.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Lake Review

The all around services from Dr. Lake and staff is great. His diagnosis was right on. I would recommend anyone having weight problems associated with Type 2 Diabetes to see him. You must follow his health directions to the letter, in order to see good results

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Doctor Lake is a very good doctor. Than you so much Dr. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Highly recommended

I have been seeing Dr. Lake since Oct. after being diagnosed with hyperthyroidism. He has prescribed meds, monitored my blood levels, and it is now at normal levels, without having needless office visits. The follow up calls from his nurse have also been appreciated after office visits. VERY positive experience with everyone there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2014

dr lake is one of the best dr's I have ever seen. his staff is awesome as he is also. he listened was very caring and took his time.. will agree with all the other great reviews on here. going back to see him again in oct.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

great doctor

Very informative and helpful.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Through exam Knowledgeable

He is smart and current on latest medicine. Gave a through exam do to being my first time. However he talks too fast and is rushed at Gessler Clinic. He did not listen to me and insisted on injection medicine which I could not handle. Gesslerhas a bad system with slow or no communicstion. His staff did not order my medication, causing me to be without diabetic meds.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

Great Doctor!!

Excellent!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Lake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.

  • Dr. Kajetan Pochcial

    Dr. Kajetan Pochcial

    Internal Medicine

    Winter Haven, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    35
  • Dr. Michael Keown

    Dr. Michael Keown

    Internal Medicine

    Winter Haven, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    19
  • Dr. Maria Pochcial

    Dr. Maria Pochcial

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Winter Haven, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    35