Dr. Brian Lake DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you could not asked for a better doctor. my first visit to see him and there will be many more. at least he listens to you. if I had to i would recommend doctor lake to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
See this man! Miracle Worker.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going through 3 endos and a total thyroidectomy, Dr Lake finally told me what the other doctors did not. He diagnosed me with Hashimoto's. I specifically asked this of EVERY endo, comparing the symptoms to my own and my family history. I was dismissed each time, as my "numbers were fine". It didn't matter I had a goiter larger than the surgeon's fist. All they had to do was test the antibodies and not a single one did that until I saw Dr Lake. He is very open and when I bring up "something I read online" that seems completely legit, he doesn't dismiss me as an armchair doctor. He will discuss all possibilities and make sure all of my questions are answered. I am so grateful to have been recommended to him by my (equally awesome!) PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Dr. Lake Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The all around services from Dr. Lake and staff is great. His diagnosis was right on. I would recommend anyone having weight problems associated with Type 2 Diabetes to see him. You must follow his health directions to the letter, in order to see good results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Lake is a very good doctor. Than you so much Dr. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lake since Oct. after being diagnosed with hyperthyroidism. He has prescribed meds, monitored my blood levels, and it is now at normal levels, without having needless office visits. The follow up calls from his nurse have also been appreciated after office visits. VERY positive experience with everyone there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr lake is one of the best dr's I have ever seen. his staff is awesome as he is also. he listened was very caring and took his time.. will agree with all the other great reviews on here. going back to see him again in oct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
great doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Through exam Knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is smart and current on latest medicine. Gave a through exam do to being my first time. However he talks too fast and is rushed at Gessler Clinic. He did not listen to me and insisted on injection medicine which I could not handle. Gesslerhas a bad system with slow or no communicstion. His staff did not order my medication, causing me to be without diabetic meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Lake, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Keown

18 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kajetan Pochcial

34 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Pochcial

34 years experience

4.3 of 5