ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Lang Is this you?
  • 23
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Lang?


37 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Good Doctor POOR Staff

We were about 10-15 minutes late for an appointment with Dr. Brian Lang due to Road construction. We left early but sat for over 20 minutes for traffic to move. When we went in we apologized for being late. The receptionist said she would have to check to see if the Dr. had time to see her. She came back and said the Dr. had a meeting and had to leave. Now call me crazy but did he really only allow 10 minutes to spend with his patient, who happens to be 85 and doesn't move very fast! Very unprofessional in my opinion. I understand we were late and had to reschedule but the fact he would NOT have spent any time with my mother makes me furious. Why didn't they call to reschedule if they knew he had to leave early that day. I guess it is okay for a Doctor to make US wait but he doesn't give a patient who has never been late before the same curtesy.

Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

dr. lang is a joy and he is very thorough.

you always get in quickly and dr lang is very nice and professional. he takes the time you need, i never feel rushed. just went in for sinus infection and got great care. highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Sincerely Dedicated Physician/Staff

Dr Lang / Staff are consistently excellent , knowledgeable, professional, and compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

Very personable..reliable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 26th, 2013

try getting a hold of them by phone is impossible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2012

Stay away if you value your life

Do not go to this doctor. Do not let him admit you to Select Specialty Hospital. Ask about Mersa. How many people died. Call the CDC.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Saved my life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 13th, 2011

Just okay

Seemed like a nice person. For me, not a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

One of the best internists in Erie PA. He is very thorough and accurate with his diagnosing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

Hospital

I like Dr. Lang but won't go the hospital he goes to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Not the nicest doctor

Maybe he was having a bad day, but I did not have a good experience with Dr. Lang. I had to wait a long time and he didn't listen to what I was telling him. It seemed like he already decided how to treatment me before he even entered the room. I ended up getting a second opinion, from a much more qualified doctor. My new doctor didn't agree with Dr. Langs medical opinion at all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Lang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

  • Dr. Maged Ghanem

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Erie, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Larry Lazaro

    Dr. Larry Lazaro

    Internal Medicine

    Erie, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Stan Slabic

    Dr. Stan Slabic

    Internal Medicine

    Erie, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    35