Dr. Brian Larkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Denver, CO

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    28%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Can't get Followup
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor only sees patients 2 days a week and if you work for a living you may as well give up b/c the office is just NOT accommodating to working folks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very approachable. Not in a rush. Highly competent and caring and a nice person! Office staff and assistants are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Total hip replacements
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I had another hip, I'd ask Dr. Larkin to replace it. two excellent outcomes. New hips have also alleviated my chronic back pain. I highly recommend Dr. Larkin and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. L is an amazing fellow....caring and competent. Loved his bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While knee replacement surgery is an excruciatingly difficult process, I cannot begin to express how pleased I am with Dr. Larkin and his staff. They are all professional and caring. From surgery to rehab the process was smooth and I always felt they had my best interests at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought that I would not be able to return to work, as a home inspector where I have to traverse crawlspaces, and climb on roofs, for at least a month and a half. I was doing home inspection in just 22 days after surgery. I can walk up stairs consecutively now, which I have not been able to do in 18 months, and feel stronger that I have in five years. The scar never was more than pink and is healing nicely. He also got me in quickly and his staff was great and accommodating. I am extremely grateful for his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Dr. Larkin is great!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two procedures done by Dr. Larkin, and I could not be more satisfied. Sounds like the individual from the previous review didn't even have surgery, all the issues were related to insurance and not the doctor. In my experience, the insurance and surgery scheduling was done by individuals other than the doctor and my experience was typical, when compared to other procedures I've had at other offices. From start to finish, with both my procedures, he answered any and all questions I, or my family, had and even made late evening phone calls when we thought of a few additional questions. More importantly, I am extremely satisfied with the outcome of both my surgeries. Wonderful physician!

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016

4.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Larkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.