Dr. Brian Leffler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Three Year Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leffler has always spent considerable time with me although it can be an extended wait on occasion. He is always willing to answer any questions and takes any conditions seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
He is good; His staff is bad.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leffler is thorough, caring, and more than helpful in his diagnosis and treatment. His staff is rude, unprofessional, uncaring, inadequate, abrupt, curt, and gossipy. If we stop going to Dr. Leffler it will be because of them, not him. It's sad that he does not make changes to a staff more fitting for what he represents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Excellent PCP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the utmost respect for Dr. Leffler. He takes time with each member of our family. He's open to alternatives (non-drug remedies), he isn't afraid to admit he needs to do additional research on issues when he's uncertain of a diagnosis, but always follows up. He has restored my faith in the medical community. I have a condition that requires multiple specialists. They are so narrowly focused it gets frustrating. Luckily, Dr Leffler oversees the entire process. He combines the information from the various specialists and together we determine my treatment protocol. He's even called me after 8 pm on a Friday night on a holiday weekend when he had questions related to my care. That level of dedication is unheard of today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Leffler and found that his staff was rude and indifferent. When i mentioned it to Dr Leffler he was not concerned. I even had a med that was changed and forgotten by his staff. I could not go back to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Wonderful physician and easy deal with
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leffler takes the time to work with you, make suggestions on your care procedures and listens to your concerns. He is not a rush job physician but is very thorough and multi dimensional in his care approaches with you. I would highly recommend Dr. Leffler to anyone seeking care in his expertises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Assuming and Judgemental
Wait time
15 minutes
It took a long time for me to admitt that I didn't feel healthy,but after talking to my family; I decided to talk to the doctor.I have a lot of different symptoms that I feel can be attributed to one diagnosis.However,it may take awhile to find it.Dr.Leffler dismissed me as a hypochondriac and would often times be extremly condescending.Example-I asked that he refer me to a specialest and receive a call from office staff explaining that he is referring me to a specialest,however if I would like any 'refills on perscriptions' I will need to be seen.I have never had a refill request for anything,nor have I ever had any pain medicine.I found that to be rude and hurtful.Right there I realized he was using his position to be a bully.I am moving on to someone more competent to handle my situation,but I am hurt that where I went to for help made me feel like I had to defend myself..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Leffler is very professional and looks at every area of your health to determine a diagnosis. Excellent in sports medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Leffler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avon, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Booher

18 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Haley Trambaugh

10 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jamie Ulbrich

8 years experience

4.3 of 5