ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Stewart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Stewart?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Stewart?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.7 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Extremely long wait times to be seen for less than a minute

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Thank god

I have seen Dr.Stewart for 2 years now he has been treating my acne and a reoccurring skin virus I have had problems with the wait in the waiting room is a little timely but Dr.Stewart is very helpful and kind, his father who works in the same office as himself treated my first out break with the virus I have and I must say they are both quite kind and caring I would definitely recommend Dr.Stewart to anyone who needs an exeptional dermatologist.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

The wait in the waiting room is ridiculous and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

What an arrogant narcissist

I visited this doctor for a specific problem. Not only did he not listen to a thing I said, he diagnosed me with a condition that I don't have (two other dermatologists could not confirm his diagnosis). What he "thought" was his diagnosis, was actually a result of the problem I came to him for, but two completely different conditions. I have a strong background in biology and medicine, and he was highly upset when I disagreed with him. He then proceeded to make treatment options palatable to me that I would have to pay for myself (that he so conveniently offers). After I declined, he then added another examination to the problem I came in for. Arrogant and lacking compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

I had an extremely negative experience with Dr. Stewart. I spent over an hour in the waiting room, 15 minutes with his nurse, and maybe 2 minutes with him. He was extremely rude, did not even greet me, and on several occasions prescribed medication without even touching me. When I had negative side effects from the medication, it was very difficult to contact him to get help. I was seeing him for acne, and my last visit was certainly my worst. Without even explaining what he was doing, he took a sharp metal instrument and started scraping the skin on my forehead to pop the pimples until I was bleeding. When I started crying, he didn't seem to understand what was wrong, and left in a huff to have his nurse take care of me. Please do not see this doctor- he does not have the time to spend with you and will not treat you with respect.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

disappointed

Overall disappointment with service and attitude of practice.......Took my 9 year old for multiple treatments for a common wart....After 3rd visit which wart condition was worse than first visit I explained to Dr that i could not afford continued $150 cryogenic surgery (expensive term for liquid Ni treatment) he did not know what to tell me....He came back to room and offered a cash offer of $65 per treatment.......There is something terribly wrong with our health care when BCBS approves $150 treatment and the Dr will accept $65 if a cash patient. I proceeded to leave upset with my daughter and stopped at medical supply store got a thermos of liquid Ni for $2 and treated her myself ....Two treatments later she was cured ......Its all about money with this practice not about the patient....Steer clear and ask lots of questions with your Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

Skin Cancer screening

Nice office atmosphere/pleasant. Doctor Stewart was very good at my visit

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Stewart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.

  • Dr. Jason Mazzurco

    Dermatology

    Clinton Township, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Kent Krach

    Dr. Kent Krach

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Clinton Township, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (35)
    21
  • Dr. Chethana Gottam

    Dermatology

    Clinton Township, MI 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    10