Dr. Brian Margolis MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Smithtown, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The staff there are rude and nasty ! Switching doctors !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Great Service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. Will be never switching primary drs. He spend as much time as needed concerned on my needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
just writes scripts, doesn't really listen to the patient's concerns
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Dr. Will be switching primary drs. He doesn't spend much time doesn't seem too concerned and just likes to prescribe meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Registered Nurse
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This writer found Dr. Margolis to be dismissive, detached and otherwise unhelpful when presented w/ a developmentaly delayed patient requesting services. I"m not so sure about his clincal skills, but if you need a doc w/ a personal touch or a sense of humanity, steer clear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Margolis treated me for severe pneumonia with complications. I choose Dr Margolis when another physician said I would not make it. What else can I say when I am now well and back to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not get them to call me back or send my medical records to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Very nice doctor, but some of his staff is rude and uncaring.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. M is a very caring, considerate person. He is helpful & understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Margolis has been our family doctor for 20 years, and it's been a good fit, since we all have asthma! He is friendly, caring, available, and has proven to be a good diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
rude/uncaring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. turned down an 83 year old patients use of her "Long Term Health Care Insurance". She is barely mobile and needs assistance getting up steps, can't drive because of her tremors. Has COPD/emphasyma. How can someone with these problems handle every day chores as little as taking out garbage, getting mail, driving to her many dr. appts. Taking care of herself ie: cooking, showering, going up/down 2 story home? This is truly an uncaring, uninformed person. I personally gave him a list of duties handled by myself (her aide) and he didn't even look at it. He reported to her LT Insur. that she just needed asst. with showering. I'd like to know how this man treats his own mother. This patient has paid for years high rates on this policy and now because of his reply to insurance co. she is denied the use of it.

2.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Margolis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.