ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Marks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Marks?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Marks?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Exceptional Physician

Dr. Marks is an exceptional physician who ensures that his patients are active partners for their healthcare needs. Dr. Marks treats his patients as if they are family members, listens, effectively communicates and excels in providing the right solution for his patients. His background in pharmacy adds another dimension in providing superior and better informed healthcare. I would highly recommend Dr. Marks for people that take responsibility for their health and are looking for a physician who, in partnership with them, will provide exceptional healthcare.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Touch and Go Diagnosises - must use cash or check

I'd been going to this DO for 10 years and finally gave up. I'd been complaining about a variety of issues and nary a test was done. When I had postpartum depression, no follow-up after (what seemed like throwing darts) prescribing meds. I wanted to trust him as I think he is a former pharmasist. I do admit that some of the simpler issues were dealt with or at least explained very well in simple analogies.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Very Happy

I find Dr. Marks to be personable, caring, and thorough. If there is a wait before the appointment, he more than makes up for it by his relaxed, no rush manner when he meets with you. He follows up afterwards. I am thrilled with my relationship with my physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Caring Dr.

I've been a patient of Dr. Marks for about 10 years. He has always been able to diagnosis my symptions and treat me with proper medication. He is caring and very informative. I'm so glad I found him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Thorough, knowledgable

Pharmacologist, very drug knowledgable, refers appropriately, spends quality time although waits can vary.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 12th, 2010

GREAT DOC POOR FRONT DESK HELP
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2010

OU FRONT OFFICE STAFF MELISSA IS RUDE

I REALLY ENJOY MY TIME WITH DR MARKS BUT I REALLY DO NOT ENJOY HAVING TO TALK TO HIS FRONT END HELP MELLISA THIS IS WHY I HAVE STOP GOING TO YOUR OFFICE.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2010

Great Dr

I have had an ongoing medical problem that no one seems to be able to figure out what it is. Dr Marks has not just said "deal with it, you need to take pain meds forever". Instead he says "lets do whatever it takes to figure this out".

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2009

happychef

Dr. Marks has been my caring doctor for over six years, he is a fantastic caring person and a doctor I trust my health with...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Marks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Paul Underwood Jr

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.02 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Paul Soiya

    Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (34)
    33
  • Michael Bradstock

    Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.07 mi