Dr. Brian Marks DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marks is an exceptional physician who ensures that his patients are active partners for their healthcare needs. Dr. Marks treats his patients as if they are family members, listens, effectively communicates and excels in providing the right solution for his patients. His background in pharmacy adds another dimension in providing superior and better informed healthcare. I would highly recommend Dr. Marks for people that take responsibility for their health and are looking for a physician who, in partnership with them, will provide exceptional healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Touch and Go Diagnosises - must use cash or check
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd been going to this DO for 10 years and finally gave up. I'd been complaining about a variety of issues and nary a test was done. When I had postpartum depression, no follow-up after (what seemed like throwing darts) prescribing meds. I wanted to trust him as I think he is a former pharmasist. I do admit that some of the simpler issues were dealt with or at least explained very well in simple analogies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Very Happy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Marks to be personable, caring, and thorough. If there is a wait before the appointment, he more than makes up for it by his relaxed, no rush manner when he meets with you. He follows up afterwards. I am thrilled with my relationship with my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Caring Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Marks for about 10 years. He has always been able to diagnosis my symptions and treat me with proper medication. He is caring and very informative. I'm so glad I found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Thorough, knowledgable
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pharmacologist, very drug knowledgable, refers appropriately, spends quality time although waits can vary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
OU FRONT OFFICE STAFF MELISSA IS RUDE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I REALLY ENJOY MY TIME WITH DR MARKS BUT I REALLY DO NOT ENJOY HAVING TO TALK TO HIS FRONT END HELP MELLISA THIS IS WHY I HAVE STOP GOING TO YOUR OFFICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2010
Great Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had an ongoing medical problem that no one seems to be able to figure out what it is. Dr Marks has not just said "deal with it, you need to take pain meds forever". Instead he says "lets do whatever it takes to figure this out".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2009
happychef
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marks has been my caring doctor for over six years, he is a fantastic caring person and a doctor I trust my health with...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Marks, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Janet Reiser

30 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elinor Schottstaedt

33 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kim Josen

22 years experience

5.0 of 5