Dr. Brian Mccleary DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine State College, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Health Care Review of Dr. Brain Cleary
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cleary is the best doctor I have ever had in my life! I have had MANY health issues in my 60 years and Dr. Brian Cleary has the whole package when it comes to Gastroenterology health care, I could not be in better hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been patients of Dr. Brian and Dr. Chastity for several years now. When my children, my husband or I are sick, we are seen the very same day. They call us with test results even when they are normal, our prescriptions are sent in on the same day and they contact us to let us they've been called in so we're not making trips to the pharmacy to check. I feel the new staff is a welcome change! No more gossip or bad mouthing of other staff or the doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are not many small practices left to go to, but I must say I am so glad this practice is in State College. I have been going to this office for awhile and the doctors here have a personal interest in your well being. They always have me call and check in when my child is sick, so I can keep them updated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, this office, they take a real interest in the parctice personally. they maintain detail which issues your best casr in mind. They have some new satff that is very intouch and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Love the practice. Actually listen to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful family practice and a wonderful staff. My kids love going to the doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen only a few doctors over the years, the new ones are usually socially clumsy. However, Dr.McCleary was genuine, flexible in thinking and took the time to listen. Its good to have on board a doctor who has these qualities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
satisfied patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
Best Doctors in Centre County!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of the McCleary's since they opened their practice. It is one of the cleanest offices I have ever been in. As soon as you enter their practice, you notice a crisp, clean waiting room and are greeted by their friendly, caring staff. Never have I waited long in the waiting room-in fact, I don't think I have ever sat for more than a minute or two. I have been treated by both Drs. McCleary and have had exceptional care from each. I have never had an issue with scheduling. In fact, I left one of the bigger, money-hungry, nonfriendly physician groups because it was impossible to schedule an appointment. The McCleary's are very well educated, very thorough, and very intune with patient care. I like the idea of my doctor having his/her computer in the room where anything in my chart can be easily accessed without flipping through a paper chart. The staff compliment the practice. I highly recommend both of these doctors to anyone who is looking for a doctor who knows you by name, cares about your well being, and will always practice top quality medicine!

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Mccleary, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near State College, PA.