The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Mccleary Is this you?
  • 28
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Mccleary?


35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Health Care Review of Dr. Brain Cleary

Dr. Cleary is the best doctor I have ever had in my life! I have had MANY health issues in my 60 years and Dr. Brian Cleary has the whole package when it comes to Gastroenterology health care, I could not be in better hands!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

My family and I have been patients of Dr. Brian and Dr. Chastity for several years now. When my children, my husband or I are sick, we are seen the very same day. They call us with test results even when they are normal, our prescriptions are sent in on the same day and they contact us to let us they've been called in so we're not making trips to the pharmacy to check. I feel the new staff is a welcome change! No more gossip or bad mouthing of other staff or the doctors!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

There are not many small practices left to go to, but I must say I am so glad this practice is in State College. I have been going to this office for awhile and the doctors here have a personal interest in your well being. They always have me call and check in when my child is sick, so I can keep them updated.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Love, this office, they take a real interest in the parctice personally. they maintain detail which issues your best casr in mind. They have some new satff that is very intouch and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Love the practice. Actually listen to you

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Wonderful family practice and a wonderful staff. My kids love going to the doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

I have seen only a few doctors over the years, the new ones are usually socially clumsy. However, Dr.McCleary was genuine, flexible in thinking and took the time to listen. Its good to have on board a doctor who has these qualities.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

satisfied patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2011

Best Doctors in Centre County!

I have been a patient of the McCleary's since they opened their practice. It is one of the cleanest offices I have ever been in. As soon as you enter their practice, you notice a crisp, clean waiting room and are greeted by their friendly, caring staff. Never have I waited long in the waiting room-in fact, I don't think I have ever sat for more than a minute or two. I have been treated by both Drs. McCleary and have had exceptional care from each. I have never had an issue with scheduling. In fact, I left one of the bigger, money-hungry, nonfriendly physician groups because it was impossible to schedule an appointment. The McCleary's are very well educated, very thorough, and very intune with patient care. I like the idea of my doctor having his/her computer in the room where anything in my chart can be easily accessed without flipping through a paper chart. The staff compliment the practice. I highly recommend both of these doctors to anyone who is looking for a doctor who knows you by name, cares about your well being, and will always practice top quality medicine!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Mccleary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near State College, PA.

  • Dr. Chastity Mccleary

    Family Medicine

    State College, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. Katherine Turco

    Family Medicine

    State College, PA 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Stephen Pandolph

    Family Medicine

    State College, PA 1.58 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    39