Dr. Brian Mcculloch MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Park Ridge, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very high risk pregnancy and with great precaution my babies were delivered successfully
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Mrs
I had a great experience with dr. Mcculloch. I was at risk for preterm labor but thanks to dr. Mcculloch I was able to carry the baby full term and I am happy to have a healthy baby girl born at 39+ weeks. As soon as dr. Mcculloch saw that my cervix shortened, he set up more frequent appointments, put me on a hormone treatment and he took the time to explain what was happening and how we were dealing with my unique situation. He also gave me peace of mind, he was very compassionate but most of all his expertise was a main factor in me being able to carry the baby full term. I would definitely recommend him to any pregnant woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. McCulloch. He caught several issues early with my twin pregnancy and we were able to successfully treat them. He is compassionate and cares about his patients. He also has a fun sense of humor. I have seen so many doctors over the years for many medical issues, and Dr. McCulloch is the best of any I have ever known. His office staff is excellent as well. Highly recommended for any high risk pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was transferred to Dr. Mcculloch after intestine complications were found in our baby. He has been thorough in every appointment explaining exactly what we should expect. Baby's heart shifted a bit and brought in a cardiovascular pediatrician to examine the heart via ultrasound during the same appointment (no wait time at all)! WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Poor bedside manner!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr Brian P. McCulloch, MD for my twin pregnancy. The doctor has a very pessimistic outlook on my pregnancy and that puts a lot of stress on me even though there hasn't been an actual serious problem yet. It would help if a little more compassion and optimism was shown during tests and consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He always had a smile and encouraging words for me. If not for this practice of Drs my twins would not be here. I was on bed rest in the hospital for 3 weeks and he always was rooting for me and was supportive. I will say he does not sugar coat things and does tell it like he sees it but I needed that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. had a terrible bedside manner and was not very caring in our situation. Our daughter had many problems and he was very cold and inconsiderate of our feelings in explaining things to us and our family. After she was born he made several uncaring comments on what was going to happen next. In light of our situation he could have been more caring and understanding considering what we were already going through.

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Will not see again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Talked over me my entire appointment, did not seem to listen. Referred to my child as a 'runt' which I thought was completely unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Mcculloch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.