ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Mcguinness Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Mcguinness?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

I trust Dr. MCGUINNES as he is honest and knows what is best for each individual.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2015

Cataract surgery first eye smooth and successful. Second eye surgery very negative experience. When I compare the first surgery, to the second, I believe I wasn't given Anastasia. Never saw Dr. McGuniness before the surgery, the second time. Waited a full hour for my appointment, was operated on and pushed out the door, at 5pm. Was disappointed because Dr. Mcguiness HAD such a sterling reputation.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor...horrible staff.

Posted on March 11th, 2014

Dr. McGuiness is a very good doctor, but his staff is so unbelievably rude and poorly trained, that I'm going to a different eye doctor. Firstly, waits are VERY long. Typically over an hour. On a recent visit, I called ahead to make sure they took my insurance plan. I was told they did. Then...when I arrived for the appointment...the told me that they took the plan...but wanted payment IN FULL IN ADVANCE. They couldn't have been ruder about it, either, and asked for money in front of everyone. It was like being in front of a hot-dog stand instead of being in a Doctor's office. I go elsewhere now, and get treated like a human being when I visit my eye doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care!

Posted on August 27th, 2013

I first met Dr. McGuinness when he cared for my mother. When I needed care, I didn't hesitate to contact him, and I was not disappointed! He took the time to explain everything to me, and his staff is very professional. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Dr.

Posted on June 18th, 2013

Dr. Mcguinness is a wonderful compassionate doctor. My mother, who has serious vision problems has been treated by the doctor for years. He has given her excellent care. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will abandon gyou as a patient!!!

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Dr himself is very good but staff is terrible. Stay away. After years as a patient, during an appointment and at least an hours wait, I attempted to reschedule but was told there would be a $30 charge for not waiting. When I refused, the staff would not reschedule an appt and told me never to return. What gall. STAY AWAY.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Dr. McGuiness Has been in practice for many years,has a great reputation. However success has evidently gone beyond his ego. Office has limited hours.When I finally was able to reach them to make an appointmnet I was told I had to leave a credit card number just to make an initial appointment. Not happening. He may be good, but there are many others wo are just as good and better, and do not require a credit card for an appointment. Move On.. I have.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly compassionate and fully competent doctor!

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

Dr. McGuinness is a wonderful, caring and patient doctor! His accuracy is surpassed only by his concern for his patients. His treatment of my husband, and understanding of his needs, left us feeling like his most important patient!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Mcguinness is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Patchogue, NY.