Dr. Brian Mckeon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Dishonest Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two knee surgeries with Dr. Brian McKeon because I was referred to him by my employer and the workers comp insurance company. I recently had a revision knee surgery and was sent back to work weeks before the time frame Dr. Mckeon told me before having surgery. I was nowhere near ready to return to work however Dr. Mckeon gave into the pressure of my employer and the workers comp insurance company so that he could continue to line his pockets from their referrals. Dr. Mckeon is dishonest and his office notes reflect that. Dr. Mckeon only writes what is in his best interest, instead of writing the facts. I will also be filing a complaint through the Massachusetts Board of registration in medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Pros-pro
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On of the best in the business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. McKeon for a second opinion. He agreed with the first surgeon that I needed a patellofemoral arthroplasty. But I decided to go with Brian, he is the first surgeon who actually took the time to go over my X-rays and explain everything. His PA Jason is amazing and caring, and I am so glad I chose to go with Dr. McKeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fixed my husband's torn shoulder,' the worst ever seen at NE Baptist', and returned him to over 90% use. Miracle repair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
'Doc" Rocks!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thank "Dr. Brian P. McKeon, MD." -- whom I affectionately refer to as "Doc" for giving me back the "dip in my hip" and the "glide in my stride"!! Dr. McKeon is "the man"!! Dr. McKeon performed a Medial Menisectomy, Lateral Menisectomy and Chondroplasty on my right knee. Having been blessed to have lived quite a few decades already, not only do I now walk with a swivel of a 23 year old runway fashion model (so I have been told), but I can also perform a mean Hustle, Electric Slide and Cha-Cha all night long!! Am I happy? Very!! As I continue to heal and make great strides in my recovery process, I am grateful to Dr. McKeon for recognizing and acknowledging that before I am his patient, I am a person. Dr. McKeon makes me feel that he is not only committed to my successful recovery as his patient, he also provides me mental support -- which is crucial to the healing process. Doc rocks!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Really??
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the most dishonest medical experience I have ever encountered. Very cocky. Contradicts himself and out and out lied. Would never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Believed in me when no else would. He was determined he would find the problem and he did! To know i was not going crazy was a big relief. Doc you are the boom baby keep rocking! My new knee will.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Dr. McKeon is nothing short of AMAZING!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKeon was nothing short of amazing! My boyfriend was undergoing surgery on his shoulder and was very nervous about it. Dr. McKeon was so thorough with him and made him feel at ease and so comfortable about everything. He answered all of his questions (and trust me, my boyfriend can ask a lot of questions!)....usually before we could ask them! We were so blessed to be referred to such a great Dr and we are so grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Disappointed
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm trying to save my career so came to him after being given hope that he could help me. Surgery was done, seemed fine, went to him for 2 month follow up, he told me to take it easy on the repair (shoulder). He said I was not ready to return to work yet. Six days later I'm told by workman's comp I was released to full duty unrestricted work. Interesting complete turn about. Obviously his concern is the insurance company and not the safe recovery of the patient. I hope I don't lose my career because of this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McKeon performed knee surgery on my husband after another doctor tried to "fix it". Unfortunately for my husband, his condition was much worse than what the original doctor told him. Dr McKeon found the problem on our first visit and after a successful surgery has allowed my husband to walk and climb stairs and pushed off his total knee replacement for a few years. He is caring and compassionate, and has a wicked sense of humor. Needing shoulder surgery myself, there was no question who I wanted. He is simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor overall experience. One year post op in more pain than prior to surgery. Dr. did not seem to care about my discomfort, spent little time with me. Very cocky attitude,poor bedside manner. Definitely not returning and would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Mckeon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waltham, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Jawa

13 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glen Ross

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Slovenkai

32 years experience

3.5 of 5