Dr. Brian Mckinley MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Bradenton, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

64 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor, kind, gentle, always listens to what I have to say. I never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always look forward to my appointment with Dr. McKinley. He is very kind and caring. All doctors should be more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with him for over a month. The office calls me the Friday before my appointment on the following Tuesday and tells me I can't come in till spring because they no longer consider me a current patient so I have to start over as a new one. They had my chart in front of them when the appt. was made. This Dr. could care less about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mckinley is always such a kind and caring doctor. He always greets you with a smile and a handshake. You can tell that he really is concerned about his patients. I have been going to him for several years and he is always on time...never late! He always explains things in a way that is easy to understand. I would easily send any of my family or friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find another doctor that is so on top of his profession. I always feel like he is making the right decisions for my medical problem. He explains things so that I understand what is going on. He always calls if there is something in my lab work that I need to know about. I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Dr. McKinley is a gifted docror
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKinley always takes the time to thoroughly explain all aspects of his examination and test results in a clear and understandable way.I never feel rushed and always have his undivided attention.Also, it is obvious that he is exceptionally well-informed and researches every potential health issue very carefully, and has a very engaging personality. I would recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit and I was so pleased. He spent a lot of time with me. The follow up was wonderful. I am so happy I found him.

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Best Practices
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Brian McKinley for a few years, and I am very satisfied with his care. He is personable and I feel he is genuinely concerned with my health. The Pinnacle Group is great, as well. I don't know how they do it, but they manage the appointments with expertise. I have never had to wait for a period longer than a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always feel confident with information I get from Dr. Mckinley. He takes the time to make sure all issues and questions you raise are addressed and answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have run a medical practice and both my husband and I have been patients. Let me say that Dr mc kinley is a doctor's Doctor . I only wish all of our physicians had his compassion and ability
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Ultrasonographer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKinley really connects with his patient and is very attentive and understanding. He is truly compassionate and is up to date on current treatment options for patients who suffer with arthritis and I'm sure many other usdues, such as fibromyalgia. He does require careful monitoring with medications and how they are affecting your body by requiring only 2 visits per year. He closely checks your liver lab values to be sure the medications are being beneficial and not causing any damage to your liver. My experiences have always been positive and he is always open to listen to what you have to say. He is gifted in many ways and I'm thankful to have such a caring specialist to help me manage my dibilitating arthritis. Thank you for all you do for your patient's, Dr. McKinley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKinley was very attentive, respectful, thorough, and used language a layperson could understand. When my lab results were in he called me himself to give them! I highly recommend him. His staff is also excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your positive comments!!! We really appreciate the kind words, and the great review!!



Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Mckinley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.