ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Mcleod Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Mcleod?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Money

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Money is a bigger concern than the patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms

Posted on October 19th, 2016

He is the most gentle, kind and most comprehensive doctor I have ever had. Anyone should have the pleasure to have him as a urologist. Kind, has the time for you and will always put you first. Ty Dr McLeod!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2016

Prompt and courteous service professional yet patient friendly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Follow Up PSA Visit

Posted on November 15th, 2015

He checked out my husband and listened to some of the many health issues my husband is now dealing with. He gave reassurance at this point and with everything that has been happening lately, getting some good news on the Friday the 13th was terrific! Always has a smile on his face and is willing to listen to the concerns we have. Can't thank the whole crew down there for the wonderful work that they do!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Latest Follow-up

Posted on October 4th, 2014

Just had another follow-up with Dr. McLeod! I'm still stone free and hope to stay that way! He told me everything looked good and that whatever I was doing to continue. He took the time to go over the results of the CT scan I had recently and answered the list of questions I had ready for him! I had forgotten an important question, but he took the time the answer that too when he came back out from seeing another patient. I was very happy to hear that he will still be affiliated with Windham hospital and although it's a bit of a drive, I love the new office they now have in a lovely old house! Beautiful! See you soon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally Stone Free!

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Last year wasn't a good year for me medically. It started with a visit to our local ER, a visit to Dr. McLeod, then a kidney biopsy, two visits in the same day to the ER, a complete blockage, lots of pain, a stent inserted (at Hartford hospital), two lithotripsies, a stent removal, a partial blockage another lithotripsy and finally a 4 mm stone was left. I was referred to the Windham Urology Group. At first I saw Dr. McLeod and because of the seriousness of the condition, I was too upset to notice much about him except that he was kind and took the time to explain what was going to happen. Thankfully the tumor is benign. For my first lithotripsy I saw Dr. Graham. I wasn't very impressed with a doctor who didn't take the time to talk with his patients before or after a procedure. He turned my case back over to Dr. McLeod and I'm glad he did. Dr. McLeod again explained everything he would do and took the time during his busy schedule to see that everything was alright. Dr. McLeod and his staff were wonderful during the following months that it took for me to get better. It didn't happen overnight and I dealt with a lot of pain. Apparently kidney stones can be very unpreditable...mine certainly were. Dr. McLeod thought the stones remaining stones would stay in the lower pole of my kidney. NOT! I think it takes more than one visit to really get to know someone and doctors are no different. I really like his great sense of humor and the compassion that he shows his patients. Only once did I have a longer than usual wait for a visit (an emergency at the hospital). I would recommend anyone I know to Dr. McLeod and his staff. Perhaps some patients need more patience when they are dealing with a busy doctor and his staff. Can they have bad days...I'm sure they do and more often than most. After all think about what they deal with everyday! I thank goodness they have been there for me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2014

Was at the ER, had diagnosis, needed surgery, he wanted me sent home & to call office next a.m...called..no answer many times. I left a message, which they returned hours later & wouldn't see me til the end of day, even though I was in excruciating pain. Let me sit in 8'x8' waiting room, writhing in pain for an hour, while the doctor saw his reg pts. I finally left for the ER, (where they had told me to go if I couldn't wait for the latest appt they had) after telling them the pain was too great to wait. They couldn't have cared any less. He never came to the ER. The office staff is incompetent & he is the only Uro in town. They don't secure pt info, screwed up pt's appts as we all listened & tried to blame the pt (who was able to prove w/appt card that they screwed up). AVOID IF YOU HAVE ANY CHOICE &/OR A DESIRE TO LIVE!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kidney Mass and Second Lithotripsy for Kidney Stones!

Posted on August 24th, 2013

Loved his bedside manner! Was very courteous and frieindly and willing to answer questions! Took the time to explain what he did when procedure was done! Hardest part about seeing these doctors is having to deal with their nurse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2009

Excellent Doctor in every way. Always has a smile for everyone. Very knowledgeable in his field.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BML, MD

Posted on July 13th, 2009

I am a physician and a patient. I have found everything about this physician's practice, skills and abilities first rate and at least on par with those of wold clas physicians at major teaching hospitals. I was particularly impressed when he gave up his lunch hour on a "non-surgical" day to remove a malignant tumor, and thus avoided me the anxiety of having to wait for an OR opening. If you have need of a Urologist, you would do well to consider this physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Mcleod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, CT.