Dr. Brian Mcleod MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Ms
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most gentle, kind and most comprehensive doctor I have ever had. Anyone should have the pleasure to have him as a urologist. Kind, has the time for you and will always put you first. Ty Dr McLeod!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt and courteous service professional yet patient friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Follow Up PSA Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He checked out my husband and listened to some of the many health issues my husband is now dealing with. He gave reassurance at this point and with everything that has been happening lately, getting some good news on the Friday the 13th was terrific! Always has a smile on his face and is willing to listen to the concerns we have. Can't thank the whole crew down there for the wonderful work that they do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Latest Follow-up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had another follow-up with Dr. McLeod! I'm still stone free and hope to stay that way! He told me everything looked good and that whatever I was doing to continue. He took the time to go over the results of the CT scan I had recently and answered the list of questions I had ready for him! I had forgotten an important question, but he took the time the answer that too when he came back out from seeing another patient. I was very happy to hear that he will still be affiliated with Windham hospital and although it's a bit of a drive, I love the new office they now have in a lovely old house! Beautiful! See you soon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Finally Stone Free!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last year wasn't a good year for me medically. It started with a visit to our local ER, a visit to Dr. McLeod, then a kidney biopsy, two visits in the same day to the ER, a complete blockage, lots of pain, a stent inserted (at Hartford hospital), two lithotripsies, a stent removal, a partial blockage another lithotripsy and finally a 4 mm stone was left. I was referred to the Windham Urology Group. At first I saw Dr. McLeod and because of the seriousness of the condition, I was too upset to notice much about him except that he was kind and took the time to explain what was going to happen. Thankfully the tumor is benign. For my first lithotripsy I saw Dr. Graham. I wasn't very impressed with a doctor who didn't take the time to talk with his patients before or after a procedure. He turned my case back over to Dr. McLeod and I'm glad he did. Dr. McLeod again explained everything he would do and took the time during his busy schedule to see that everything was alright. Dr. McLeod and his staff were wonderful during the following months that it took for me to get better. It didn't happen overnight and I dealt with a lot of pain. Apparently kidney stones can be very unpreditable...mine certainly were. Dr. McLeod thought the stones remaining stones would stay in the lower pole of my kidney. NOT! I think it takes more than one visit to really get to know someone and doctors are no different. I really like his great sense of humor and the compassion that he shows his patients. Only once did I have a longer than usual wait for a visit (an emergency at the hospital). I would recommend anyone I know to Dr. McLeod and his staff. Perhaps some patients need more patience when they are dealing with a busy doctor and his staff. Can they have bad days...I'm sure they do and more often than most. After all think about what they deal with everyday! I thank goodness they have been there for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was at the ER, had diagnosis, needed surgery, he wanted me sent home & to call office next a.m...called..no answer many times. I left a message, which they returned hours later & wouldn't see me til the end of day, even though I was in excruciating pain. Let me sit in 8'x8' waiting room, writhing in pain for an hour, while the doctor saw his reg pts. I finally left for the ER, (where they had told me to go if I couldn't wait for the latest appt they had) after telling them the pain was too great to wait. They couldn't have cared any less. He never came to the ER. The office staff is incompetent & he is the only Uro in town. They don't secure pt info, screwed up pt's appts as we all listened & tried to blame the pt (who was able to prove w/appt card that they screwed up). AVOID IF YOU HAVE ANY CHOICE &/OR A DESIRE TO LIVE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Kidney Mass and Second Lithotripsy for Kidney Stones!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved his bedside manner! Was very courteous and frieindly and willing to answer questions! Took the time to explain what he did when procedure was done! Hardest part about seeing these doctors is having to deal with their nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor in every way. Always has a smile for everyone. Very knowledgeable in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
BML, MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a physician and a patient. I have found everything about this physician's practice, skills and abilities first rate and at least on par with those of wold clas physicians at major teaching hospitals. I was particularly impressed when he gave up his lunch hour on a "non-surgical" day to remove a malignant tumor, and thus avoided me the anxiety of having to wait for an OR opening. If you have need of a Urologist, you would do well to consider this physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Mcleod, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, CT.

Doctor

Dr. John Graham

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brandon Stahl

13 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Franklin Friedman

49 years experience

4.4 of 5