ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Brian McNelis Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Brian McNelis?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Seek care elsewhere

Writing this in hopes I could save other patients the heartache & helpless feeling my ill family member & I felt as her caretaker while under Dr. McNelis' care. Initially, Dr McNelis presented as a warm & knowledgeable physician. Soon after chemo began, my family member had to be rushed to the ER. We contacted Dr. McNelis after hours via his after hour service. We were met with a HIGHLY abrasive response - "What do you want me to do about it!?", & Hung up on me. My family member was newly diagnosed with a Stage 4 Cancer. Extremely unprofessional. He was no support at all and frankly very hurtful. I highly advise avoiding this physician at all costs, he will not be there when you need him most.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2014

My Hero

Dr. Brian McNelis was/is my oncologist. He is a very good diagnostic doctor. Even before I had exploratory surgery, he told me the possibilities of what my surgeon could find. He was correct! He is a very serious doctor, but he was there for me throughout all the very difficult times. It is 15 years later, and I am so thankful that Dr. Brian McNelis was my oncologist!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Very thorough

He is very thorough. Concerned about all health problems. Pleasant and easy to talk to. Highly recommend .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

I wouldn't recommend him. Very short tolerance and annoyed by every word you say.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

Dr. McNelis is a very caring & knowledgeable Dr. with a very good staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2008

no bedsiee manner, no compossion

"DOES YOUR DAD REALIZE HE HAS BUT MOMENTS TO LIVE? (WE JUST LEARNED AFTER A DISCHGARGE FROM THE HOSPITAL NE HAS HIN, IN GOOD SHAPE)THAT MY DAD WAD WAS DYINF NOT FOR ME TO TEL HIM, BUT FOR DR. MEAN TO TELL THE ENTIR W.E.EOOM. IT WILL HAUNT ME FOR LIFE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Brian McNelis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr John Marino

    Dr John Marino

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    37
  • Nikhil Uppal

    Nikhil Uppal

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr Anna Kurzyna-Solinas

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    29