Dr. Brian Mignola MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does what a doctors should do he make s you feel like you are his only patient and your sickness is important to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Wonderfully Reassuring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mignola has exceptional diagnostic skills. Within my family alone he was able to diagnose disease/illness with three of my family members that other doctors missed. My father, former patient of HIP, was having difficulty breathing, vomitting, fever, horrific symptoms...My brother got in touch with Dr. Mignola and he immediately realized it was the medication he was prescribed...that my father was on allergy medication that caused his bloodpressure to skyrocket. Had he not been treated in time, he wouldn't have made it. My grandfather's symptoms were also diagnosed wrong...dr. disguarded it b/c he was so old that he didn't know what he was talking about..in fact he had Wagners disease. Amazing Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
NOT A GOOD DOCTOR AT ALL
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS A PATIENT FOR OVER TEN YEARS WITH MIGNOLA AND I CALLED TODAY IN THE MORNING AND TOLD THE GIRLS I HAVE BAD SORE THROAT CAN'T SWALLOW AND 103 FEVER AND THEY SAID HE CAN'T SEE ME TODAY....SO DON'T BOTHER GOING TO HIM...FIND A DOCTOR WHO HAS TIME AND THE HEART TO DO WHAT THEY WENT TO SCHOOL FOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called with a medical problem never returns calls. Extremelly rude staff and very unprofessional. My family and I have been patients of his of over 10 years but now changing due to his office staff and very limited office hours. It took 4 days of calling in order to even get an appointment and not even for him to see the patient pushed off on his partner who was extremly nasty like we were bothering him by being a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a hour and a half wait ! Not worth it no seats tiny office very rude staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Problem with Dr Mignola's office is there is only one of him . He is without a doubt the best GP in the biz.Brian has treated myself and my wife for 10 years now. Every diagnosis he has ever made has been point on . When i have had surgery he came to see me in the hospital. When i was once in the hospital too far to visit he called every day and spoke with myself my wife or the hospital staff(not to mention the surgeon). And yes when my son was very ill he even made house calls ! When was the last time you ever heard of that!!!!!! Dont be afraid to see his PA Dana too . She is just as good as you would expect her to be .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
OUTSTANDING DOCTOR!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OUTSTANDING DOCTOR! Dr. Brian Mignola, MD, is a really great family doctor. He has been taking care of the medical needs of myself and my parents for several years. He always has been very attentive to all of us. Dr. Mignola is very intelligent as well as very professional. He knows medical issues extremely well and is able to help his patients effectively. In addition, he is very pleasant and down to earth. He treats everyone with respect and takes the time to listen to what his patients have to say and how they feel. He is a very decent and good hearted human being. He cares. In a day and age where it is so hard to find a reliable, thorough, knowledgeable, competent, and trustworthy professional of any kind (medical, financial, legal, etc.), Dr. Mignola is such a person and possesses all of these characteristics. That is, he is reliable, thorough, knowledgeable, competent, and trustworthy. I trust Dr. Mignola. He is the best family physician in Staten Island and NYC.

4.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Mignola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.