ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Mulrooney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Mulrooney?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Cataract surgery

Dr. Mulrooney removed cataracts from both of my eyes. I found him to be very professional and knowledgeable. I didn't have any trouble with either eye. I was well pleased with the surgery. If you use the eye drops like you are instructed to do, you shouldn't have a problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

I underwent cataract surgery performed by Dr Mulrooney. I have NEVER been so disappointed. I felt a great deal of pain during the surgery (the anesthesia obviously was not effective), and days later, discovered that the surgery was minimally successful. I still have very poor vision in the operative eye and require contacts or eyeglasses. What a blow to my great expectations. I definitely would not recommend this practice to my worst enemy.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Bad experience

Dr Mulrooney performed cataract surgery on my right eye after surgery I had some spots in center of vision not very bad though he suggested doing a laser procedure that takes only 5 minutes in chair he said it might not help but couldn't hurt boy was he wrong a few days after the procedure the vitreous gel in my eye separated from the retna causing a leakage now I have a huge floater and a cobb web all across my eye that will never go away he ruined my good vision I assume he probably had laser turned up to high or missed his target the only way this could be possibly fixed would be a serious surgery and since my right eye is my dominate eye Im afraid to risk it he is a nice personable doctor but I now question his expertise I would not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Exceptional Surgeon

Dr. Mulrooney is without doubt an exceptional surgeon. I feel very grateful to have had him as my doctor. I'm pleased with both my eye surgeries and with his caring attitude. He spent plenty of time with me, not only once but twice, when I had some additional questions. I have already highly recommended him to several friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

Review

Excellent physician! Very conscientious and thorough. Good follow up afterward. Made you feel confident in procedure.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Mulrooney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Michael Salter

    Dr. Michael Salter

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Huntsville, AL 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    6
  • Dr. William Mitchell

    Dr. William Mitchell

    Ophthalmology

    Huntsville, AL 0.22 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    22
  • Dr. Robert Maynor Jr

    Dr. Robert Maynor Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Huntsville, AL 0.22 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    47