Dr. Brian Murrell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Best pain management doctor out there
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Murrell actually understands what kind of pain people go through. I have been seeing him as my pain management doctor for almost 2 years now and he has always been up front with me and I really appreciate that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still wished I lived in Amarillo so Brian could treat my neck. One of the best I've seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Murrell, I have been going to him for years. He answers any questions you have, without acting like you're bothering him. Most of the time I don't have any trouble getting my meds on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2014
Pompous know it all
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated me like I was five years old he never listen to me I never got any back pain relief as a matter of fact he made a mistake when he did the injections of giving me an injection with steroids in it like UR a five-year-old child and he has to punish you horrible horrible horrible horrible doctor that shot my blood sugar up to 500 after they had caught the error they called me and said books were sorry wouldn't go see this doctor don't go see him he doesn't listen to you he treats you like you are a five-year-old and he has to punish you horrible horrible horrible Dr. Please nobody go to him he's horrible if we could get them out of Amarillo that would be the best thing for Amarello
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Fantastic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been in cancer treatment for over a year now. My oncologist suspended my chemo treatment until I could get my pain under control. I went to a different doctor at first and hated it. I only had two appointments with the first doctor before he told me he couldn't help me. Then I found Dr. Murrell. I loved him from the first appointment. He actually asked me questions and did kinda a chiropractor type exam on me. He immediately told us (husband was with me) that it was arthritis and he could easily fix that. He had me in the next week to start the RF procedure, which has worked wonderfully so far (only 3 weeks out from that). I'm so thankful that I found Dr. Murrell!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
back and leg pain Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary care doctor refered me to Dr Murrell, he read all my records and did a physical exam then sat down with me and discussed a personalized treatment plan for me. I have followed his plan and I have been able to go back to work and my quality of life is back, I praise this doctor and the staff, they are amazing. All the staff is helpful and easy to work with, I would highly recomend this office and doctor to anyone. I thank God for Dr. Murrell and his extensive knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Will not be going back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not too crazy about this doctor. He is very abrupt and didn't listen. Spent more time listening to himself than to me, only been two times and that will be the only two times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to more than pain mainagement physicians and this is the first that spends a minumum 30-45 mins. in the exam room. Since I have had 4 back surgeries and 1 neck surgery, this is the first doctor to use an approach that does not mention surgery. I am very pleased with the outcome of the lidocaine + betamethasone injections and then next month with decide whether or not to have a rhizotomy, where the nerves are deadened for RF. The length of pain-free is from 6mns to 18mns and then if necessary, the procedure may be repeated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Pompous God Complex who just wants to hear himself talk.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seeing him over a year, no firm diagnosis, no pain relief. Over talks the patient, doesn't listen to the patient, "KNOWS EVERYTHING" because to quote him "Are you the doctor here?" therefore making him the ABSOLUTE WORST kind of doctor. The worst kind of doctor is one that doesn't listen to his/her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Murrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Reid

23 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Kaczmarek

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Steven Goettsche

27 years experience

5.0 of 5