Dr. Brian Neely MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Richmond, VA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.2)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Dr.Death
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gives pills to anyone and will give you anything you want. A drug addicts best friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a pc doc who gives you his attention....this is your guy. I've searched for 15 years....and I will never put my faith in another healer. He is not a doctor of medicine, he is a doctor for the soul
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Neely is a very caring, easy to talk to, fun doctor. He is genuine and makes you feel special and is attentive to your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Great Patient Interaction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient about a decade. Dr. Neely takes time to evaluate his patients. He not only listens to them but also asks questions that allow him to narrow down his diagnosis. He does not rush through appointments, takes time to ask about his patients' lives, remembers his patients' history and always asks them to contact him again if their health does not improve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Neely for 10 years. He is hands down the best doctor I have ever been to. I never feel rushed and he actually cares about not only my health, but what is going on in my life. I will never go to another doctor, ever!! He has diagnosed me with a few conditions that previous doctors completely missed. I owe my life to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Best Dr BY FAR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Neely for 9.5 years, since I first moved to Richmond. He's been the best doctor I've seen in all 35 years of my life! He makes the time for you at appts. He will even allow patients to come in during his 'lunch hours' if there are not any appt opennings. Never is in a rush during appts. Remembers your medical history, takes time to discuss whatever is going on and 'looks' out for patients when in crisis. He makes himself available for patients , no matter what his schedule. I refer and recommend him to everyone. Though he's located in midlothian and I've moved to the far west end, I have continued to go with him as my primary doctor and do NOT foresee ever leaving/changing doctors or the practice as everyone there is wonderful!!! Friendly, professional, kind and caring of your overall well-being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Dr. Brian S Neely
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of his for YEARS. I LOVE HIM he is such a GREAT doc, I am able to talk to him about EVERYTHING and I mean Every and Anything he doesn't look at me like I am crazy some of the stuff I have asked he just talks to me about it and answers my question, sometimes he has been a Shrink for me. He is the best Doc I have ever had in my life I am so thankfull he was recommended to me by my friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and excellent staff!

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Highly recommended - Guy rocks.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostic skills; excellent bedside manner; compassionate; looks ahead. Have switched all four of my children to him. Nurse is excellent, too. No pain when administering shots; thorough with instructions. I can't say enough good things about him and his nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Highly recommend Dr. Neely
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Neely for a physical. His exam was thorough and he explained everything clearly. He has a good personality and he is easy to talk to. I'm a new patient and I was able to get an appointment for the next day. When I got to the office, I was called back to the exam room immediately. I didn't wait long for Dr. Neely to see me. He was running late, but he still was able to see me before I was finished filling out my paperwork.I highly recommend Dr. Neely
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Excellent Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have to get sick this is both a great practice and great doctor to consider. They have a modern facility with competent staff and well rounded doctors. Dr. Neely, in particular, takes time to communicate effectively and illustrates a genuine interest in your recovery. Would happily refer him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
great practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this office is not like any i have ever been to. the staff has a sense of humor, the doctor really listened to me. i have never had any problem getting an appointment. i think the person who made that comment must have been having a bad day. i have never been treated that way. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Neely, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.