ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Nielsen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Nielsen?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Nielsen?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Great

He operated on both of my 18 year old sons knees. Instantly knew the problem, explained it so we could understand. Will see again if need arises.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Dr. Nielsen is one of the best doctors I have seen in a long time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

So far so good....

My daughters diagnosis scared me but Dr. Nielsen has given me some assurance in spite of our bad news she would be okay. After her surgery I will follow up and give an update on her experience and nine as a parent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

Highly Recommend

Dr. Neilsen performed surgery on my knee 4 years ago and did a great job. He was so thorough in his explanations before and after surgery and answered every question I had until I felt confident that surgery was the right thing for me. The hard part of the recovery took a week and I followed up with a physical therapist after that as he recommended. I feel good as new.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Not recommended

If I could I would rate it zero stars. They are a big business with big overhead and inflated fees for very little service. We saw the doctor for 5 minutes and were charged $940 for the visit and 1 follow up 3 minute session with the PA. X-rays were a separate fee of close to $250. My son had a questionable break so just to be safe the doctor charged us for the Fracture Package with a removable walking boot. Within 10 days he was fine and it was obviously a sprained ankle. I was not informed of the package and received no follow up care just an enormous bill of over $500 after which my insurance company already paid over $600. I will never take my family to Tucson Orthopedic again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Excellent Treatment

When I broke my ankle during a recent visit to Tucson, TOI scheduled me very promptly and worked around my travel schedule. Dr. Nielsen was tremendously helpful and kind; he really set my mind at ease and made me feel so much better about a trip that could have been disastrous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2012

Cost cutters of surgery

He fixed my right knee without any problems. A year later when it came to my left knee, same exact surgery, something was wrong after the surgery. I told him immediately that something was wrong and it was like I was irritating him. He gave up on me and told me to go see a pain management dr. What the heck?? Really?? It's been a year now and my knee is worse off than before my surgery. I do not recommend him OR TOI. Once adversity is there they take offense and you lose care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Great.

Dr.Nielsen is a great. He was the only doc to see what was wrong with my knees and did his best to fix them. He is VERY short when it comes to visits, which was very frustrating and I don't think he believes much in pain control besides advil. He is the only doctor I'll let touch my knees. He really does know what he's doing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

I think Dr. Nielsen can spend more time with his patients. my apts. with him have all been less than 4 minutes each. And his follow up apt. should be more frequent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2010

Very Nice!

He did a very good job doing my surgery. I'm recovering well and thank Dr. Nielsen A LOT!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2009

Excellent doctor....I'm cured!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Nielsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Melvin Roberts

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    48
  • Dr. Derrik Woodbury

    Dr. Derrik Woodbury

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    40
  • Dr. Joel Goode

    Dr. Joel Goode

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (36)
    23