The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Norkiewicz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Norkiewicz?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Norkiewicz?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

One of the best ever ..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

UNPROFESSIONAL UNRELIABLE

FOUR TIMES IN A ROW MY APPOINTMENT WAS CANCELED. I had been seeing this Dr. for two years for a tattoo laser removal treatment. After this I will never return. It is so incredibly inconsiderate to cancel an appointment the day of and twice they called me an hour before my scheduled time. THEIR EQUIPMENT is not of quality, which is why they are a little less expensive (not by much) but it means you'll have to have more treatments done before you achieve results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

Total Debacle

While this man may be good in the operating room, there will be NOTHING else about your experience with him or his office that will please you. Not only was there no communication between this doctor and the nursing staff in the hospital leaving my daughter in limbo and without food for four day, when requesting a work excuse note for the ten days he ordered off, I was told we could not get that until her follow up appointment - which happens to be next month. When I told the RUDE lady answering the phone that my daughter will have lost her job by then, she snarkily said, "Well I'm sorry but that's not how we do it here." AVOID THIS NIGHTMARE... especially if you are seeking help for your child!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Great Doctor with one very BAD employee

The doc was great in all manor! But there is one employee who is absolutely AWFUL. Another proceedure is needed but I'm seriously considering finding another doc because of this employee. Rude, condescending, belligerent and is more concerned about speaking and being right than listening to the patient. WORST experience at any kind of a physicians office ever. If you can deal with a bad employee because the doc is great, then go for it! Unfortunately, she spoiled it.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Dr. Nork and staff took the best care of me when I had a procedure done by him, and finding out it was cancerous. The staff were exceptional with follow up appointments, and Dr. Nork was so kind and considerate. He referred me to an exceptional oncologist, and kept in touch with my PCP so she knew what all was going on.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2009

Worst Experience I have ever had

Dr. Brian Norkiewicz was not worth the money we spent. He left me to suffer.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Norkiewicz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Ted Allen

    Dr. Ted Allen

    General Surgery

    Lubbock, TX 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Richard Rosen

    Dr. Richard Rosen

    General Surgery

    Lubbock, TX 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. Travis Eggl

    Dr. Travis Eggl

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Lubbock, TX 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    10