Dr. Brian Ogrady MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Waco, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
He has still been removed, I do not believe it!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor as he would like others believe that he is of zero help and should be revoved from practice today and forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr., office staff is amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
This person should be removed from any US state forever. His work is appalling beyond salvation!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
should be removed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel the doctor did a good job on my neck but he had no bed manners, he never came to my bed after surgery, he released me the very same day as my surgery . Dr. O'Grady told my husband that I wanted to be released. I must have been high on drugs because there's no way I would have asked to be released the same day as major surgery. I went back for a checkup and ask Dr. O'Grady if I could go back to work or not, because we needed the money, he said it was up to me, I told him that I did not know if I could do my job because I worked at the post office as a rural carrier ,he told me that I would not qualify for disability because he had seen it before people being denied when they had major surgeries . I had to quit my job , when I asked Dr. O'Grady if he would fill out my disability papers he said yes and said that all he had to do was put a big word down, and nobody at Social Security would know the difference. His PA does not have any empathy, patience or sympathy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician/surgeon. Office staff is amazing. Shows compassion towards the patient and their family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an emergency surgery performed by Dr. OGrady, to remove a Colloid cyst of the third ventricle in 2011 at Kadlec medical center in Richland Washington.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Time was limited and not appreciated, money was the main issue.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and arrogant concerning how more money his staff can charge and no call back.

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
lower back surgery
Amazing, after 6 years Dr O'Grady operated my lower back i feel great ,almost pain free about 95% of the pain it's been gone. Too bad he left the Austin area. Excellent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
still in pain and no answers
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not go back and see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Couldn't ask for better doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disagree that this doctor has that "egotistical god complex" as described by another person's experience.Howeverwe all have our own distinct medical situations. Myself, my family and friends all appreciate this doctor's caring attitude. I've had 3 surgeries for brain tumors by this doctor alone over the past 2 1/2 years. Very knowledgeable, experienced doctor. We also appreciate his honesty in regards to my medical situation.

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
katie stevens
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my son had surgery by him and he was great in 2006 come back to texas we miss you thank you so much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I reached the emergency room I was in serious condition. I had had a cerebral aneurysm and he diagnosed me quite quickly. Before I knew it, I was prepped and off to surgery. Thankfully, the surgery went well and I awoken without serious damage or deficits from the aneurysm. He has been very professional and caring with his follow up. I think I was extremely lucky to have Dr O'Grady as a doctor to treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Ogrady, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waco, TX.