Dr. Brian Ford MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
on time and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initial appointment took 3 months. Once arriving in clinic everything went smoothly and quickly. Dr. Ford and his staff were courteous and efficient. Had been to another dermatologist in the area several years before with no results. Have had to return to Dr. Ford each month for the past 4 months however, the results have gotten better with each visit. Drastic improvement. Very Pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Lacks care and concern
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not look accurately at skin. Prescribed medicine and did no follow up. Took only 3 minutes. It eats like he was over confident and so good that he could do an in and out visit. Definitely would not recommend and medicine did not clear up problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Very Impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walked into a lovely office, and before I could sit down the nurse took me back (I was 45 minutes early) to see the doctor, I was out before my actual appointment time! I had never been to Dr. Ford before and was a bit nervous but he put me totally at ease and actually listened to me!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I went for my acne and drastically oily skin. He didn't even look at my skin and didn't talk to me at all. He talked only to my mom and spent only at most 5 minutes in the room. He didn't listen to me when I told him what medicine I had already been on and prescribed something that I had already taken and had not worked. Worst doctors visit I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!! Very intelligent and friendly! Gets you in and out without the feeling of being rushed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Won't return calls....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Received a message to call the office for the biopsy results 2 days ago. I have called back and left messages 7 times and still have not gotten a return call. I hope no news is good news.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Ford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Cormier

38 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lee Miller

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Guidry

17 years experience

3.3 of 5