Dr. Brian Ford MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Lake Charles, LA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Uncaring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for my face. He did not say hello or anything else. He looked at and said it was malasma. He did not touch it or anything else. He wrote a prescription for a cream. He gave no information on it or treatment nor did he schedule a follow up visit. He did not have good bedside manners or friendliness. I have never returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
on time and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initial appointment took 3 months. Once arriving in clinic everything went smoothly and quickly. Dr. Ford and his staff were courteous and efficient. Had been to another dermatologist in the area several years before with no results. Have had to return to Dr. Ford each month for the past 4 months however, the results have gotten better with each visit. Drastic improvement. Very Pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Lacks care and concern
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not look accurately at skin. Prescribed medicine and did no follow up. Took only 3 minutes. It eats like he was over confident and so good that he could do an in and out visit. Definitely would not recommend and medicine did not clear up problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Very Impressed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walked into a lovely office, and before I could sit down the nurse took me back (I was 45 minutes early) to see the doctor, I was out before my actual appointment time! I had never been to Dr. Ford before and was a bit nervous but he put me totally at ease and actually listened to me!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I went for my acne and drastically oily skin. He didn't even look at my skin and didn't talk to me at all. He talked only to my mom and spent only at most 5 minutes in the room. He didn't listen to me when I told him what medicine I had already been on and prescribed something that I had already taken and had not worked. Worst doctors visit I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!! Very intelligent and friendly! Gets you in and out without the feeling of being rushed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Won't return calls....
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Received a message to call the office for the biopsy results 2 days ago. I have called back and left messages 7 times and still have not gotten a return call. I hope no news is good news.

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Brian Ford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.